Thats Gonna Leave a Shiner.

28 01 2006


So last night, Jess calls me up and tells me to get dressed, Trish wants to go out, I get all excited, thinking we’re going to go out on the prowl. Woo hoo, it’s been a while, since Jess and I have been out on the prowl.

I get all dressed up in my tight jeans, hooker top and CFM Boots, while I’m curling my hair, Jess calls me back and tells me to change because we’re meeting some people at the volleyball courts to play raquetball, a bit miffed that I won’t be showing off my cute outfit, I told Jess to call Trish and tell her that we have plans and I’ll come pick her up, Jess sighs and says, “I wish, but we’re down the street from your house already so hurry and change,” *sigh* So, I dutifully change into a pair of cute exercise pants, a white long sleeved fitted tee under my Rascal Flatts concert tee shirt with my matching Addidas tennis shoes (gotta look cute, hehe). So, by the time they arrived at my house, I was still miffed, but I was ready to go.

On the way to the gym, Trish is rapping along to every rap song on the damn radio and it’s irritating me to no end. Because, she makes her voice all deep and she tries to emulate the rapper’s man voice and it’s sooooo not cute. So, by the time we get to the gym, I’m irritated because I don’t want to play volleyball (mainly because I SUCK at volleyball) and I don’t ‘want to play raquetball (again, because I SUCK at raquetball), but whatever, it’s what we’re doing, I’ll be a good girl. We form teams, me and Jess against Trish and her Aunt Shelley.

Shelley and Trish are whooping our ass, 11-3. Trish starts laughing at us, (I suck at this game, Jess is alright, but she’s not that good either), going on and on about how we need to practice to get to her level and all this crap, whatever, she can talk because she IS whooping our ass, but now Jess and I have upped our game, the score gets to 15-8. Trish is still making these smart ass comments, and by now my blood pressure has sky rocketed because she really IS getting on my damn nerves now with all her stupid talk.

I’m irritated, I suck at the game and Jess starts cracking on my back hand and I laugh beacuse my back hand is horrible. The next play, Trish says something that made me look up at her, all annoyed like and I hit the ball hard (with my horrible back hand) and the ball flies and caught Trish right in her left eye, I totally beaned her. (I mean seriously, who looks back while playing raquetball?) So, Trish drops her raquet and covers her burning eye with her hand, she’s bent over and like the friends that we are, we start roaring with laughter. Mean, I know, but it was my reaction. I had already beaned her three times before, once in her back, twice in her leg, this time I hit her right smack dab in her eye and she’s doubled over in pain, but I can’t stop laughing. But once she starts crying, I immediately feel bad, I run over to her and forgotten are the reasons I was already pissed at her, I’m hugging her, telling her I”m sorry, over and over again and she’s like, “It’s okay, let’s keep playing,” Jess and I share a look, but shrug our shoulders, because her eye is swelling up, but she wants to keep going, so we keep going.

We pick up our racquets, and the very next play, Jess beans Trish in the back. She arches back, the pain evident as she clutches her back, it’s almost too much for us to hold our laughter in, especially after Trish throws her racquet down and screeches that she quits and walks out of the room. Jess and I clap our hands over our mouths and with one last look at Trish’s Aunt Shelley who is doubled over laughing her ass off, we run to the bathroom and lose it. We’re laughing so loud and for so long, that ten minutes later, Trish’s other Aunt Lesley comes into the bathroom to find out what happened to Trish, after we tell her, Les starts laughing and when we finally come out of the bathroom, we find Trish sitting on the bench, with an ice pack to her eye and another ice pack wrapped around her back.

Jess and I closed our eyes to keep from laughing again, but Les has no qualms about dropping to the floor laughing again, Trish looks over and scowls at her laughing Aunt, but Jess and I are contrite. We go over and apologize and she’s like, “Let’s get out of here, I’ve taken about as much as I can, let’s go grab something to eat.”

Since, it was Trish’s turn to treat (since I splurged on her ass $80 last weekend) we all thought, oh cool let’s get out of here.

We’re driving along, joking in the car and instead of going to Denny’s, where we’ll get Sandwiches and fruit, she heads to Starbucks and I look over at Jess and I can’t believe it. She’s going to whimp out on paying for dinner, but she’ll take us to Starbucks, cause it’s cheaper?

Oh hell no.

But whatever, Starbucks is fine, we can hang out here since it’s still early (not quite 10 o’clock), we get out of the car and I was thinking, to just leave my purse in the trunk. She’s been going on and on about this drink, she wants us to try out so Jess and I are sure she’s going to treat.

Oh no, Trish closes the car and asks me, “Hey Dee, you need your purse?”

Jess starts laughing all loud and Shelley turns back to look at Trish in horror, which turns to annoyance once again.

I answer, “I guess so,” all attudey like.

We get inside and Shelley whispers to me, “If she’s not paying then I don’t want anything, because I didn’t bring my purse,”

I told Shelley that I’ll pay for her Starbucks, but I’m going to give Trish the benefit out of the doubt, hoping that she’ll prove us wrong and pay for our drinks. She gets up to the register and orders her drink and then Jess gets up and orders her drink and then orders for me and Shelley as well. The lady asks if the orders are together and before Jess could answer her, Trish is saying, “Oh no, it’s all seperate,” handing the lady a twenty dollar bill.

I gawk at her and say, “Oh hell no,”

To which Jess reaches behind her and pulls my hair and shakes her head, trying to silence me. She then tells the cashier that Trish’ order is seperate but our orders are together. We fight over who’s going to pay for the drinks, and Jess wins. She pays for the drinks and we all go sit and wait for our orders.

I’m too pissed at Trish to say anything to her and so is Jess, so we’re talking about anything and everything, keeping Shelley in the conversation. Now, Trish only got a drink, as did Shelley, but Jess and I got those low fat coffee cakes and we’re sharing with Shelley and Trish asks me, “Do you have anything to eat at your house?”

To which I reply without looking at her, “Nothing for you,”

She stopped talking.

So Jess, Shelley and I are talking and Trish is just sitting there, not saying much when she asks me, “Can I use your phone?” I just shake my head and said, “No.” She then says, “Well then let’s go,” Like she’s got some reason to be mad at me about. What the flip ever.

I can’t believe that I spent close to $100 on her last weekend, and this weekend she couldn’t even buy me a drink. One flippin’ drink. She knew last week when she showed up with no money that I’m on a budget, I’ve got to save up to get my new car and still she came and still she had me pay for her, making me think that she would get me back and then she just doesn’t. Gosh, shit like that pisses me the hell off. It is my goal to cut her out of my life and one of these days, I’m really going to do it. Shelley was quick to tell everyone in their family about what Trish did last night, so my phone was blowing up when I got home (at 10:20pm by the way, *sigh*), from her Uncle who is one of me and Jess’ friends and then her Aunt Lesley telling me that I need to quit paying for her and to give me a high five over the phone, for not being a little bitch like I usually am.

I’m still pissed that she refuses to pay me back for all of the things that I have paid for her in the past, I’m still pissed that she refuses to return my Troy DVD and all the books that I have lent her over the years and last night, I let her know. I asked for all of my DVD’s back and told her to have them ready because Jess and I are going to pick them up tonight, she asked me what we were doing tonight and I said, “We’re going shopping,” when she was trying to muse about what she was doing, both Jess and I ignored her question about coming along because she had some shopping to do as well, I just rolled my eyes at her and looked over at Jess and said, “So tomorrow after work?”

Jess nodded and both of us looked over at Trish with something close to hatred in our eyes and we both gave a satisfied smile, because Trish was rubbing her left eye and looking in the mirror.

I hope she gets a black eye, because then I’ll have the satisfaction of knowing I put it there.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

