Lover Revealed by J.R. Ward.

21 03 2006

Hero: Rhage
Heroine: Mary Luce
Grade: A+
Date: 3/22/06

Within the brotherhood, Rhage is the vampire with the strongest appetite. He’s the best fighter, the quickest to act on his impulses, and the most voracious lover-for inside him burns a ferocious curse cast by the Scribe Virgin.

Possessed by this dark side, Rhage fears the times when his inner dragon is unleashed, making him a danger to everyone around him. When Mary Luce is unwittingly thrown into the vampire world, she must rely on Rhage’s protection. Knowing that Mary feels the same intense animal attraction, Rhage must make her his alone…

It just keeps getting better, I swear.

Dark Lover was a big winner for me, so I had high hopes for the second book in this series and the book didn’t fall flat in my eyes. I loved reading every book, was really anxious to read how it all ends up for Rhage and his human mate, Mary Luce. What a great couple. I loved reading their story and am so glad that Holly made me buy these books.

I’d like to take this time right now to thank my friend for pimping such pimpworthy books on me.

I stand in awe at the talent, J.R. Ward oozes with in these stories. Lover Eternal truly got me all wrapped up in their world and I couldn’t be anymore excited than I am right now for the next book to grace my presence.

There was so many things I loved about this story. From Rhage and his fear and care of his brothers and for Mary. Their first date when his total and main focus was on Mary, even though there were so many more beautiful women in the restaurant, he only had eyes for plain jane, Mary. Loved that part.

I loved the way he “stalked” Mary, I loved the way he just flat out loved her. Everything he went through for her, to be with her, talk about real love…the love Rhage had for Mary, it’s what all of us romantics out there want and because he gave her the kind of love I want, I love him all the more.

It’s no joke when these guys take a mate, or a shellan. Once these guys fall in love, it’s eternal…what kind of woman wouldn’t want that??? Rhage for the rest of my days? Count me in!

I totally recommend this book, ya’ll really need to read these books, they’re the bomb DOT com. And you gotta love the fact that Rhage requested some Luda and some Fifty…he would get along remarkably well with my brothers, woo hoo!!

A+ dammit.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

