My Letter to One Tree Hill.

20 04 2006

Dear Writers of One Tree Hill,

Thank you for making so addicted to your show that even when I swear I’ll never watch it again, you make a liar out of me by bringing Jake back, FORCING me to watch it.

You know that I’m leading the wagon for Payton and Lucas but I was only leading that wagon since I didn’t think Jake was EVER going to come back since I thought he was off kissing Uma Thurman in big shot movies like Prime and making others like it.

My question is this: Are you bringing Jake back for good? Or are you just bringing him back for a couple of episodes, giving me false hopes of a true happily ever after for Payton? Payton deserves to have someone to love and love her in return. She shouldn’t be jumping from one guy to the next because if anyone needed someone constant in her life it would be Payton Sawyer.

I mean look at her background. She comes from a broken family, her mother died when she was younger, her father is a sailing maniac who is always sailing the high seas to make the big bank that keeps food in Payton’s belly and clothes on her back and although she’s very grateful to him for that, she’s also left unprotected and all alone for weeks, months at a time. She was lonely when we first met her in the first season and then you gave her, Lucas. She had someone in her corner when Lucas was in her life and then you let her best friend, take the one person she loved away from her, you took away her lobster, but then I forgave you for taking Lucas away from her because you gave her Jake AND Jenny. You gave her a fresh start with someone who truly did love her and care for her but then you broke her heart as well as mine, when you sent Jake away, so that he could keep custody of his baby, breaking Payton’s heart all over again because once again, she’s left all alone. Is it any reason, her motto is, “They Always Leave?” She had a short relationship with her birth mother who died a few episodes ago, so she doesn’t even have Ellie to turn to, to ease the loneliness she suffers from. You guys keep giving her hope, thinking that things will turn out better for her and then you snatch her happiness away from her without a second glance. Don’t you think she’s had enough?

Don’t you think that she deserves a little bit of the happiness we see between Nathan and Haley? I mean, why is it that when Payton had Nathan, he was one big asshole to match his father? Why couldn’t Payton been with the Nathan we see and love now? Although, I’ve got to admit that I absolutely LOVED the whole little twist on the show you did tonight, the whole Nathan quotes at the beginning and the end of the show was really sweet, it was so sweet to see Nathan’s sensitive side and when he got stitched up and came back out wearing his BROTHERS jersey? I about sighed with contentment because I’ve been waiting so long for those two to finally act like the brothers they really are. So I aint mad at you for that, BUT can Payton taste a bit of happiness sometime without hurting someone?

I saw in the previews that you have Lucas admitting his love for Payton and them kissing at Nathan and Haley’s wedding.

*sigh*

When are you going to put me out of my misery and choose ONE mate for this poor girl who is STARVING to have something that belongs to her and her alone. Why can’t Payton have someone to call her own, without sharing him with someone else? I mean, to share Jake with Jenny is one thing, that’s something I wouldn’t mind seeing, but if Jake is going to be popping in and out of the show like popcorn? Or is he going to come back and make an honest woman out of Payton? Because, if you’re not going to have Lucas end up with Payton (which I swear you’re kicking that poor horse to death, because seriously? Does Lucas really love her or what? The suspense is enough to drive me batty for two years!) then PLEASE, have Jake come back and be with her. Let Jake and Payton play house with Jenny. Let Payton finally taste what it’s like to be truly happy with the man she loves and I guess I’d lay all of my hopes and dreams of seeing Payton and Lucas to rest.

Lucas and Payton is really where my heart lays BUT Jake is my other pick for Payton. He’s really the best guy because he’s fighting to keep Jenny in his life and even though his life isn’t exactly how he planned for it to be, he’s trying and OMGosh when I saw him playing the guitar and singing the song he wrote for Payton, I was seriously going to start sobbing because I seriously love Jake.

*sigh*

Please oh great writers of this great show, please put me out of my misery and have Payton choose ONE guy to love and hold and cherish for the rest of eternity with, please don’t turn Payton into a hooch like her best friend, Brooke (love you Sophia).

As a side note, I have to say that I really enjoyed tonight’s episode of One Tree Hill. Loved that Nathan finally got to sock it to that stupid chump from the other basketball team. I was even glad to see that Dan’s got a heart, even if it’s charred black and buried deep inside all of the fat that is his chest. I was glad that Dan finally got to see how real Haley’s love for Nathan is. Now I just wish I could witness his downfall, it was great to see Hottie Uncle Cooper back for some action with Rachel even though I was GROSSED the hell out when he caved and devoured her at the end of the show, KNOWING how young she is, YUCK! I missed Lucas in this episode but from the looks of next show, it looks REALLY good so I’ll be tuning in. Thanks for letting Mouth have his say in the whole Rachel/Cooper thing, I really like Mouth and a big THANK YOU for letting Whitey get his championship thingy and gosh thank you too for letting Nathan finally have the game of his life and gosh just desserts were served to Dan because since he was so evil to everyone in his family, he was robbed of the opportunity to see Nathan in action, HAHAHAHAHA, I loved that bit a whole bunch!

All in all, I’d say keep up the good job BUT you’re killing me with the whole Payton thing, I’m a big Payton fan so please take care of her and her heart…I don’t think my heart can take any more breaks on Payton’s behalf, so please, be gentle! AND QUIT MAKING HER THE BAD FRIEND, BROOKE IS THE BAD FRIEND DAMMIT TO HELL AND BACK!

Alright, have a good day and please let’s do this again next season, will ya?

Hugs,
Rowena
A devoted (even if by force) fan of One Tree Hill.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

