Hey Holly and Grace…

23 05 2006

…guess what comes out on DVD today?

Oh gosh, Brenna has already called me to make sure that we’re going to pick it up from Target after I get home from work. Oh joy…I’m going to be bop to the top while I’m breaking free from the start of something new…LOL.

All of my little kiddies are exstatic that it is finally out on DVD and they can watch it every chance they can, without having to wait until they play it on the Disney Channel.

LOL. Just had to share with you guys because I know Holly you wanted to get it for your little ones, right? LOL.





Old Friends Are Such a Joy…

23 05 2006


Last night I went to my niece’s 7th birthday party at Chuck E. Cheeses and I was really not in the mood to go and prance around that place, keeping an eye on my daughter and the rest of the kiddies that were in attendance but like the good girl that I am, I went anyway and as soon as my brother’s showed up, we led the kids to the play area and loaded them up with tokens and told them to go wild, which they did.

As soon as the kids were settled into their different games and stuff, the tournament began. Twenty dollars worth of tokens were placed on the game and the games began.

You see, every time we all go to Chuck E. Cheeses, we always head over to the basketball shooting game and compete against each other, to see who can make the most shots. I always lose to my younger brother, but I have been known from time to time to beat my older brother. So, last night I was going head to head with the older one and I was up by three points when I heard a familiar voice behind me say, “Damn you Dylan, you gave me AIDS when we had sex!” I was so shocked at what was said to me that I threw the ball and it bounced off the rim of the basket and almost hit me in the face, but I was already laughing when I turned around and launched myself into the arms of Martin Marquez. Pronounced, Marteen. He was always such a nut about being called Marteen.

Oh gosh, the memories I had with this kid in high school. You see, when we had 10th Grade Science together and in class, one of the lessons was how easy it is to contract an STD, so we had these little pieces of paper that we had to go around and hand to select members of our class, at the end of the period, if you chose to only give two of your papers away, you only slept with two people, if you chose to give ALL of your papers away, you done slept with everyone around and like the knucklehead that he is, Martin gave ALL of his papers away to all of the girls in the class because he knew beforehand (our friend Z had the period before our class so she spilled the beans to Martin) so he wanted to be a pimp. At the end of the class though, you opened all of your papers and some of them were blank and some of them had different STD’s on them like syphillis, gonorrhea (sp?) stuff like that…well, he kept my paper in his pocket and when he opened it, it read, AIDS. So I gave him AIDS in class.

And everytime after that, through ALL of our damn years at high school, he held that over my head. In every damn year book he signed, he always reminded me how I gave him AIDS. I haven’t seen him in since Graduation Day and oh gosh, he was the one that wore his boxers underneath his Graduation Gown and oh gosh, he was just the funniest guy in the world. Gosh I didn’t realize how much I missed him until we were sitting at the table last night cracking jokes and just catching up with each other’s lives.

He was there with his best friend, who also went to school with us, Matt B. Matt B. was SO hot in high school, he was the one that got jocked throughout the whole of high school by all the girls because he was so flippin’ hot. He was a soccer player with blue eyes and he was just really funny and he always smelled good, I remember he used to wear Obsession for Men when we were in high school and everyday I had to hug him at least once to get my fix. There were times when he would search me out at my Pep Squad practice during last period for my hug just so I could get my fix in before he went out to soccer practice. Oh gosh, good times good times.

Martin has a daughter and Matt has a little boy, both kids are super adorable and it was funny because they’re best friends now because they got best friends pregnant. I asked them how they ended up being friends because in high school they hung out with totally different crowds and Martin was like, “This fool got Meliss pregnant and Meliss is Jackie’s best friend and Jackie was already pregnant with my baby, so that’s how we’re friends now”

Totally funny.

It was great to meet up with old friends from high school and to reminisce about how dorky and geeky we were and I introduced them to my older brother who played soccer with Matt’s older brother, so Matt and the older one were talking and just cracking jokes, so now we’re all planning to hang out again sometime soon, which should be interesting, I’m sure. hehe.

Are there people from your high school days that you’d like to see again, or wonder about?