I’ve Been Tagged.

17 07 2006

…by Ames, and so I’m going to be listing my favorite Top 10 songs that I’m listening to right now.

In no particular order but the last two songs (those are my SUMMER JIGGITY JIZAMS!):

Promiscuous by Nelly Furtado- This is my summer jizam. I’m always banging this song when I’m cruisin’ the Shaw. LOL, yeah right. Check it out on Yahoo Launch, this song is good stuff.

Is Anybody Loving You These Days? by Dierks Bentley- I saw this guy in concert a few weeks ago, he opened for Kenny Chesney and he got off! I hella enjoyed his part of the concert, he didn’t sing this song but this is my laid back in the hammock with a cold drink and a good book song…love it!

So What by Field Mob and Ciara- This is another one of my songs that I be jammin’ to in the car. I can sing the hell out of Ciara’s part…“He do a little of this, he do a little of that, he’s always in trouble and I heard, he aint nuttin’ but a pimp…what, what? hehe, watch out now…LOL.

My Own Worst Enemy by Lit- Okay this song is like old school, well not really, but it’s an old ass song that I found on one of my tapes from high school, yes, my tapes and I was laughing at the lyrics again so I put this song on my Ipod and am loving it all over again…”Can we forget about the things I said when I was drunk…I didn’t mean to call you that.” LOL, I love it.

Caress Me Down by Sublime- This is another one of those songs that was my jam back in the day, (this and the whole 40 oz of Freedom album) and I have found it again and am playing the hell out of it all over again, reminds me of high school.

Two Pina Colada’s by Garth Brooks- This is one of the songs that my brother had me put on his Ipod before his House Boat trip and I’d never heard it before, but this is so my jam.

Buttons by PCD- Now this is a song that grew on me, I didn’t care much for it when it first came out but whenever this song comes on, you can see gettin’ my groove on to it, wherever I am, in the shower, in the living room, in the backyard, in the pool, in the car, I’m practicing my stripper moves to this song! LOL.

Call on Me by Janet Jackson- This is her new joint that I’m hella loving, it’s featuring Nelly and it’s just one of those songs that always has me bobbin’ my head, cause I can see you…hehe.

It’s Goin’ Down by Yung Joc- Okay so I’m not sure what they’re saying in this song, all I remember is that it was stuck in my brother’s head a couple of months ago and then not too long after that it was Jess’ ringback tone on her phone and then I saw the video….and now this is my jam, because I can rock this song. You know that dance they do in this video? hehe, I can so rock the hell out of that dance..“Meet me in the club, it’s going down, meet me in the mall, it’s goin’ down…” Yep, I totally did the dance just then….hehe, love it!

Alright, I’ve gotta have honorable metions on my list, so here goes:

  • The Stars are Blind by Paris Hilton- Yeah, I like this song, yeah I be rockin’ this jam in the car, on the stereo at home, on my Ipod around town, yeah I can’t believe it either. Shut up.
  • Bossy by Kelis- This song cracks me up and it’s catchy and what can I say, I’m Bossy…LOL. I can dance to it, I like it.
  • Settle for a Slowdown by Dierks Bentley- I like this song, so I’m mentioning it. I listen to it a lot too.

Alright there’s what I’m listening to…now it’s your turn, I’m tagging, hmm, let me see:

  1. Rene Lyons.
  2. Grace.
  3. Jazz.
  4. Jerk.
  5. Valeen.

There you go! Enjoy!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

