Grey’s Anatomy: Season Three, Episode 3

5 10 2006


Another winner.

I was laughing from the beginning to the end of this show, although Meredith is damn near killing me with all of her dating business. I’m starting to really hate her right now because it kills me that she would belittle her relationship with Derek by not knowing which man to choose. Like their relationship wasn’t belittled enough by Derek last season, I’m really starting to get sick and tired of this beating around the bush that they’re doing, all of this date ambushing crap that Derek and Finn are doing, it’s just BLAH to me. I mean seriously, let’s get real here…it’s really driving me batty.

Derek and all of his undermining of Finn is starting to get on my nerves too. Ugh, stop complaining about the competition and show Meredith WHY she should pick you, show Meredith and prove to her that you’re in this for the long haul, show her that you’re madly in love with her and that you don’t want to hurt her anymore, show her WHY you’re in love with her, prove to her that you really want to be with her and not because she’s a challenge right now, woo her with actions and not just your sweet words. Make her feel like a woman cherished, you’ll win this if you would just stop trying to compete with Finn and just shower Meredith with the love you so frequently tell her about. THAT’S what I’m waiting for Derek. Be a man already and prove to ALL OF US that you’re the one for Meredith.

The little Superhero of a girl, whoa I can’t imagine what my life would be like to go through life feeling NO PAIN, that’s pretty crazy. The doctor/patient relationship that we see form between Meghan and Alex, is the reason I love Alex. Alex shows to everyone around him that he’s the biggest ass and out for only himself, but deep down, there’s an Alex that I know and love, it’s the Alex that cares what happens to his patients and it’s the Alex has a kind heart. I love seeing this side of Alex.

Then there’s the Alex that loves Izzie, loves her enough to walk away when she needed to go through her thing with Denny and then loves her enough to know exactly what to say to her at the end of the episode to get through to Izzie. I love THAT Alex too.

Mark and Addison are cute. I look forward to seeing where those two will take their relationship. I just absolutely loved that line at the end when Mark tells the Chief that he has a thing for ferry boats, gosh he’s just so flippin’ hot. Bring on the drama next week, Mark…it looks so frickin’ good.

Strawberry ice cream is the bomb and I want some right now.

Gosh, I can’t wait until next week…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

