Movie Review: X Men III: Last Man Standing.

18 10 2006


Starring: Halle Berry, Hugh Jackman, Patrick Stewart, Ian McKellen, Famke Janseen
Running Time: 1hr, 43min
Rating: PG-13
Grade: B+

A “cure” for mutancy threatens to alter the course of history. For the first time, mutants have a choice: retain their uniqueness, though it isolates and alienates them, or give up their powers and become human. The opposing viewpoints of mutant leaders Charles Xavier, who preaches tolerance, and Magneto, who believes in the survival of the fittest, are put to the ultimate test–triggering the war to end all wars.

What a great movie.

I know I’m all hella late with this review, but this movie just kind of got away from me, I wanted to see it when it came out but I never did and then I forgot about it, but remembered again when my Ralph was going to stay home from work, just to watch it. I remembered, I netflixed it and it came to me last Friday and finally…I watched it.

And loved it.

And hated it.

I hated certain aspects of the movie and those of you who have watched it, then you guys know what I mean…but because those things happened, you know with Charles and Scott and what not, I didn’t hate the movie. I still enjoyed the hell out of the movie and watched it again with the rest of my fam bam (that’s L.A. slang for my family). The special effects were off the chains in this movie, not as cheesy as the ones in The Conenant but the movie was certainly enjoyable.

I loved Wolverine and felt bad for him with the whole Phoenix thing at the end. But boy did Jean get on my hot damn nerves, I didn’t read any of the comic books so all of this stuff is new to me…but I hella loved this movie and am wondering, is this the last movie, with it being entitled, The Last Stand and all, is this the very last X Men movie? Because, the movie kinda makes it seem like there’s going to be another movie, and gosh I hope there is, because after the credits, I remember what Izzy said about there being a scene, I watched it and HOLY MOTHER OF GOODNESS, is that what I think it is? I certainly hope so.

I loved seeing Storm interact with Wolverine, I wouldn’t at all be mad at them hooking up, I mean seriously…unless Jean is going to come back from the dead, AGAIN, I’d like to see Storm get some love from…Wolverine. They’d be cute together, you know they can be running the school, fighting the good fight, and then winding down with each other at night, sounds pretty good to me.

Scott, I never really cared for him, in ANY of the movies since for me, it’s always been about Logan. Poor Scott, never getting any love from me. Oh well, I wasn’t mad at what happened to him, the other stuff made me really sad but something that made me glee with giddiness was seeing McSteamy in the quick ten minutes he’s in the movie, in both of his scenes. Damn Multiple Man was the bomb, was that his name? I forgot.

Anyway, I loved this movie and totally recommend it to everyone, if you haven’t seen this, go see it..it’s the bomb! I’m so owning this one!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

