HAPPY HALLOWEEN EVERYONE!

31 10 2006


HAPPY HALLOWEEN EVERYONE!

I’ve been uber busy today with Brenna’s Halloween Parade this morning which went a little over but still went really well, she’s Belle and she loves her little ball gown, so I’ll get pictures of that tonight and then of my little Jack Sparrow, Chase…gosh he’s such a little cutie and he’s got that ‘I’m a tough guy’ mentality that makes me roll my eyes at the same time I’m chuckling because he swears he’s untouchable…get real, kid.

After the Halloween Parade, I had to rush to work because I had promised my friend, Sharon (oh gosh I have a story for you guys tomorrow about her) that I’d help her set up for the Halloween Luncheon we were having at the office. That turned out well, we had lots of people show up, including the people that we acquired from our buy out of a small company in September, the people from over there came over and partied it up with us on their lunch hour and we had us a good time. We had a real life, Peter Pan here paired with his green tights and everything, I didn’t get a pic of him, but it sure was funny. We also had Conchita the Banana Chick on the Banana, she was here as was Jack Sparrow, it was too funny and I’d really like to post pictures of them on here, but I really doubt they’d allow me to do so, so you guys will just have to use your imagination on their costumes, it was really great though, good turn out, good food and just good times.

Tonight, we’re having a little (if you can call anything in my family, small or little) gathering at our house, some finger foods, salads and lots of desserts at the house, the boys and myself are taking the kids Trick or Treating and the women will be passing out candy and what not. Then, at my Church, the Young Adults are having a little, get your groove on dance and me and Mulu are going to be going over there to get our Fergalicious on, cause we put those boys are ROCK ROCK! haha. I can’t wait!

I also want to come home early though, because I started reading Nora Robert’s Morrigan’s Cross the other night and can I just say that I LOVE this book! There’s so much going on but I’ hecka loving the little world, Nora Roberts wrote up about witches and sorcerers, vampires and scholars and men of many shapes joining together to fight the war against evil, oh it’s the perfect book to be reading right now and the last book in the series came out today, so I’m hecka looking forward to reading it, woo hoo…can’t wait to get my review on this book up because it’s the bomb DOT com!

So, the million dollar questions of the day are:

What are your plans for tonight? What are you dressed up as today? What are your kids dressing up this year as and Do you guys trick or treat or pass out candy?

Until tomorrow….HAPPY HALLOWEEN YA’LL!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

