It’s Beginning to Look A Lot Like Christmas.

15 12 2006


…and it’s making me want to puke.

I’m just not feeling in the mood to do any Christmas shopping, I’m not in the mood to exchange gifts, it seems that this year I have turned into a raving Scrooge. What happened to me?

I have no idea.

The Christmas lights make me want to electricute someone and all this holly jolly Christmas spirit is really making me want to holly jolly PUNCH SOMEONE IN THE FACE! I can’t seem to help myself, I’m just in this bad funk and I don’t know how to fix it.

I used to love listening to Christmas music, now it makes me want to choke someone. I used to love shopping for the kids, now it makes me want to run someone over. I used to love all the things associated with Christmas, like holiday stories (can you believe that I haven’t read Simple Gifts by Judith McNaught and Jude Deveraux? I read that book EVERY year and yet this year, meh!) and holiday baking oh and decorating the tree, you know things like that.

This year?

I went out instead of going to get the Christmas tree with everyone and I stayed out while they decorated the tree. I’m not sending out any Christmas cards, because I just don’t want to (sorry to all of my friends if you were expecting one from me) and the baking? I had a fit when a friend asked me to bake some cupcakes on Monday for some Church activity where they were making ornaments and stuff.

Something has taken over my body you guys and I don’t know what I’m going to do. I still have about 6 more kids that I need to shop for and I’m dreading it, all I want to do is curl up beside the nice warm fire and read Hot Number by Carly Phillips because I started it and have a hunch that I’m going to like this book better than Hot Stuff so I’m hoping and wishing that I’m right.

And I keep wanting to say Ba Hum Bug.

Ba Hum Bug.

There I’ve said it.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

