Movie Review: Charlotte’s Web.

20 01 2007


Starring: Dakota Fanning, Julia Roberts,
Running Time:
Rating: PG
Grade: B.

This movie was a real treat! I read this book when I was a kid and to be able to take Brenna to see this movie (even if I was forced to go along) was just oodles of fun. As the movie unfolded on the big screen, it totally had me thinking back to when I was younger and reading about Charlotte and how she spelled out “Some Pig” in her web, to keep her end of the bargain by letting Wilbur, the friendly pig, see winter.

I thought Julia Roberts did a fantastic job as the voice of Charlotte, it’s exactly how I remember thinking of Charlotte…calm, patient and very understanding. Caring even.

You don’t see much of Dakota Fanning in the movie as the movie is mainly about the barn animals, but I really loved how one pig made a family out of the animals in the barn, even with Templeton, the ugly dirty rat.

If you have young kids (yeah, I’m talking to you too, Holly) you should totally take them to see this movie, all of us got a little teary eyed at the end, well actually all of us did. It was such a good movie, go see it!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

