Tag, I’m It!

30 01 2007

Holly tagged just about damn near everyone so I decided to do this here on my personal blog instead of getting 6 different ones on Sanctuary’s Finest…so here’s today’s post.

Contemporary, Historical, or Paranormal?
Right now, I’m all about the Contemps, I think I actually prefer them to historicals, I’ll go through long periods of time when I won’t want to read a historical at all…but I’ve never gotten that way with Contemps, so I’m gonna say Contemps…as for Paranormals, I’m just about burnt out on those things, I need some good ol’ fashioned human on human love right now…haha.

Hardback or Trade Paperback or Mass Market Paperback?
If Trade paperbacks were cheaper I’d prefer those because I just love those things, I have no idea why…I just do. I don’t care for the hardbacks because the cover jackets drive me up the effing wall, but I do love me some mass market paperback, those are always great and cheap, just like me! =)

Heyer or Austen?
Who the heck is Heyer? LOL..Austen, for sure.

Amazon or Brick and Mortar?
Amazon all the way… too true Holly.

Barnes & Noble or Borders?

I prefer B&N because they take care of me over there, it’s the opposite out here Holly, Borders are the jerks and B&N are the cool ones…so for me, B&N all the way…

Woodiwiss or Lindsay?
Lindsay as in Johanna Lindsay? I’d say Lindsay because she wrote the Malory series…*sigh*

First romance novel you ever remember reading?
Judith McNaught’s Something Wonderful…love me some Jordan Townsende…STILL.

Alphabetize by author Alphabetize by title or random?
By author. Then by title, unless there are connecting books, then I put those in order. I’m totally the same way, Holly…totally.

Keep, Throw Away or Sell?

I always keep my books…I can throw away damn near anything but not my books…much to th chagrin of my sister.

Read with dustjacket or remove it?
The dust jacket pisses me off when I’m reading, so I always take it off and put it back on after I’ve read it…it drives me batty.

Sookie Stackhouse or Anita Blake?
Hmm, who the heck are these people?

Stop reading when tired or at chapter breaks?
I’ll keep reading even when I’m tired until I’ve finished the chapter I’m on…it’s a sickness, I know.

“It was a dark and stormy night” or “Once upon a time”?
I don’t care how it starts, as long as the middle bits and the ending are great, I’ll take both!

Crusie or SEP?
Dude that’s really hard as I’m a big fan of both…oh gosh, I can’t choose…and I’m not gonna.

Buy or Borrow?
Buy. I collect books so I have to own the books that I read or I get twitchy and ya’ll don’t want to see me twitchy.

Buying choice: Book Reviews, Recommendation or Browse?
A little of all of those choices. I have a really hard time trying out new authors so if I can avoid it, I probably will…but if I see that my friends are raving about this book and that authors on their blogs, I’ll most definitely be intrigued enough to pick the book up and try it..I’ve also bought a lot of my books just by browsing the bookshelves and talking to people buying books in the bookstore…

Tidy ending or Cliffhanger?
I prefer the tidy endings but if I know there are other books to come after, I’ll eat up the cliffhangers but please authors…all these never ending series is enough to make me gouge my eyes out..

Morning reading, Afternoon reading or Nighttime reading?
I can read all day, everyday, it don’t matter a lick to me.

Series or standalone?
The whole series thing is getting OUT.OF.CONTROL. so I’d really really like a great standalone right about now.

Favorite book of which nobody else has heard?
Hmm, I’d have to think about this and edit later, cause my mind is blank right now.

Let’s see, who to tag? My BBB Ames, Grace, Karen Scott and hmm, Jenster.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

