Top 10 Songs When I Turned 18.

10 03 2007

Saw this on Izzy’s blog, so I’m doing it here.

Go to popculturemadness.com, click on the decade you turned 18, find the actual year you turned 18 and copy the top songs for that year and paste.

Then bold the ones you liked, strikeout the ones you hated and italicize the ones about which you were neutral. The ones you’ve never heard will stay unformatted.

I love taking trips down memory lane, especially when I’m talking music, because one of my favorite passions is singing and music, if you ask any one of my friends, they’ll tell you that I’m always singing. I swear I can sing good, but I can hold a tune and that’s really all that matters to me. I can sound worst…like my niece, Chloe or something. But since I don’t, I’m just happy for that much. Some of these songs really takes me back, way back in the day when I was actually young.

1. I Don’t Want To Miss a Thing – Aerosmith
2. Everybody (Backstreet’s Back) – Backstreet Boys

3. Jump Jive An’ Wail – Brian Setzer Orchestra
4. I Want You Back – N*Sync
5. The Cup of Life – Ricky Martin
6. Too Close – Next
7. Good Riddance (Time Of Your Life) – Green Day
8. From This Moment On – Shania Twain

9. My Heart Will Go On – Celine Dion
10. Suavemente – Elvis Crespo

Man, I remember when I Don’t Want To Miss A Thing came out, Armeggedon was my favorite movie at the time…and don’t get me started on how many times I watched the Everybody video by Backstreet Boys, I used to love me some Brian Litrell…but no one loved Justin Timberlake more than I did back then, still don’t for that matter and dude, I knew every line, every ooh and every ahhh and every dance move in I Want You Back…that was my jam and NSYNC was my frickin’ band! LOL. The first time I heard From This Moment On by Shania Twain was when my brother in law sang it with his sister for someone’s wedding, he sings really well and I have loved that song ever since. Oh dude, Too Close, that song always makes me laugh and remember The Cup of Life? hahahaha, Ricky Martin…haha.

I love this!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

