How I Spent My Weekend.

27 03 2007

…so this weekend was pretty interesting for me and really, it started on Thursday instead of Friday because Thursday, I spent the evening with Holly. We had ourselves a blast which isn’t a surprise at all.

Here are the deets for my weekend.

Thursday: Had to work a little late, so by the time I got home, Holly was already in L.A. and close to my house. I rushed through getting dressed and by the time Holly got to the house, I was ready to go. We drove over to her hotel to check her in and I waited in the car while she handled her business, catching up with one of my work friends who was away on training. She came out and we were both a bit hungry so we went to eat…at IHOP, because I wanted something sweet and it was down the street from her hotel. You guys definitely have to try the Harvest Grain Pancakes over there, Holly was jealous that she didn’t order it because it was seriously…the bomb.

I oohed and ahhed over Holly’s new eBook reader (stupid girl was bragging about it and I was green with envy =)…) and read a bunch of naughty threesome and foursome scenes between brothers and their women. I swear to you guys, Holly (love you girl) is one big hornball, even bigger than me because she’s got about 15 eBooks on her eBook reader and of the 15 only 3 are regular books, the rest are naughty books that Daphne refers to as ‘cookbooks’ so that her parents won’t find out just what she is reading…haha. I’m tellin’ ya’ll…Holly is a freak! haha.

After we finished eating, we had to do a Target run for the things Holly forgot to pack and then after that we ended our night where you guys would expect us to end it….at the bookstore. A new Borders opened up close to her hotel room, so that’s where we headed after Target and we got….you guessed it, more ‘cookbooks’….LOL. Holly got Nauti Boy by Lora Leigh and some other book and I got, Hot In Here by Susan Lyons and Seduce Me by some author I forget her name. I started Hot In Here and will get back to it just as soon as I’m done with my romance fix. =)

I had a great time laughing and just being goofy with Holly, she’s a great friend and I’m so glad that we got together for a quick little girl’s night. Good times, Holly….good times.

Friday: I had to work Friday but didn’t take a lunch so that I could leave early. I got home and was looking forward to staying in with the kids and just be good, since I’d been out every night last week. I ended up getting a call from Mulu, telling me to get dressed so that we can do something, anything …so dressed, I got.

We went to dinner with our friend, Maria and then after dinner we got a call from our friend, Braxton who was home and bored and though he didn’t want to do anything too crazy, he didn’t want to stay at home either. So we head over to Braxton’s house and set off to just be goofy. We wanted to check out different things before going to our friend Devin’s house. Devin was having a party at his house so we drove around before heading to Devin’s. We were all talking about how it’s a boring Friday night and we don’t know how we’re going to have fun with NOTHING to do, but we kept right on driving.

On our way back to Devin’s house, there was one of those Check Points, where a bunch of cops close down the lanes and they have those sobriety checks and drivers license checks. So we’re waiting in line when the driver in front of us, gets out of his car and switches with the passenger. They literally, got out of their Maroon Maxima, walked around and switched drivers.

As we’re all gaping at the car in front of us, Nelly Furtado is singing “Say It Right” on the radio and a Yukon pulls up directly beside us and is signalling for me to roll my window down. I look over and it’s a Cop Car. I dutifully roll my window down and the cop says to me in a hard voice, “Did you see those people switch drivers?” I didn’t want to be known as a snitch, but the cop got loud, so I nodded. It wasn’t good enough for him, he asks me again, “Ma’am, did you see that car in front of you switch drivers.” Turning all kinds of red, I nodded and said, “Yeah, they switched drivers.” to which he flashes me a cute smile and says, “Thank you.” and then yells to the cops that were on motorcycles on the side of the street that they switched drivers and Maroon Maxima was pulled over.

It’s about this time that Justin Timberlake’s song, “What Goes Around Comes Around” begins and Braxton says, “Ooh, not What Goes Around Comes Around…” But it sure did come right back around because I must have been staring at the car because the cop on the motorcycle yells at us to PULL OVER TO THE RIGHT.

Confused, we did as he said…we pulled over and while we watched the Maroon Maxima just chillin’ right beside us, the cops come over to our car and start harassin’ the hell out of Mulu. Wanting to know if we switched drivers, who’s car we were in, who’s been driving all night, who’s been drinking, how old everyone was and all this bullcrap.

All the while, they pay NO ATTENTION to the real driver switcher uppers.

I can hear Mulu getting interogated, she’s telling them that nobody switched drivers in our car but that they did (pointing to the other car, who still has no cops yelling at them) she tells him that she drove the entire night, we don’t drink alcohol EVER and everything else, there’s a good cop and a bad cop talking to her and you could tell in her voice that she’s getting really irritated with the bad cop, she didn’t have the sense to be scared…

…me on the other hand, was terrified. LOL. He was really loud and you could tell that he was just as irritated with us, because he didn’t believe Mulu. I was close to holding my hands in the air the entire time that we were stuck with the interrogating cops.

While Mulu is telling the cops, how old we all in the car are, another cop comes to my window and taps it for me to roll it down. I complied. Then he flashes his bright ass flashlight in my face. He asks me how old I am, I tell him, “26.” He doesn’t seem like he believes me but I don’t care. He didn’t ask me for my license or anything but the following conversation ensues.

Bad Cop: Who drove tonight?
Me: Her. *pointing at Mulu*
Bad Cop: All night?
Me: Yeah, this is her car.
Bad Cop: Has anyone been drinking tonight?
Me: No, we don’t drink.
Bad Cop: So NOBODY else drove this car the entire night?
Me: Nope, this is her car and she drove us around all night.
Bad Cop: *getting really irritated, he got really loud* Well, the car behind you said that you guys switched drivers.
Me: WE ARE THE CAR BEHIND THEM.
Bad Cop: *gives me a confused look, he’s not buying anything I say, AND IT’S THE TRUTH!*
Me: Officer, we’re the car that told that other Officer in the Yukon that those people in THAT car switched drivers.
Bad Cop: Ohhhh, *shuts off his flashlight* I see…well you guys are good to go then, pull back into the line and proceed.

Mulu stupid ass says, “You believe her and not me?”

Mulu gets into the car and turns it on. We all glare at the other car that is just chillin’ unbothered by all these cops. And Mulu growls, “BITCH!” which the cops totally heard and with their flashlight, signalled for us to leave.

The cop in the Yukon finally comes over and we can hear him telling the other cops that we were the ones that verified the other car had switched drivers but we’re already pissed off at HIM since he watched us getting pulled over and did NOTHING ABOUT IT. But then we forgave him when we saw that he had to go all the way around the big ass block to get back to where we were, but we were like, “Couldn’t you just radio him or whatever?”

So now we’re back in line and Maria goes, “Dude, we should’ve just lied and said we didn’t see anything.”

And Braxton, trying to make light of things said, “But we couldn’t cause Nelly Furtado said, Say It Right”.

It worked cause we all started laughing.

And so we’re getting close to the inspection point and there are about 3 ugly cops and then 1 HOTTIE COP and the 2nd cop was like, “Can I see your license?” Mulu drives by him and plants our happy ass right beside the hottie cop and we both smile at him.

He leans down and asks for Mulu’s drivers license. She hands it to him and he looks at the rest of the people in the car, he smiles at me, nods at Braxton and then says, “Have you guys been drinking?”

Maria jumps up and says, “No we don’t drink.”

Hottie cop, still holding Mulu’s license says, “Why the hell not?”

…and before anyone could reply, Maria says, “We’re LDS.”

I could tell Mulu was getting irritated because we couldn’t get our flirt on with Hottie Cop because Maria won’t shut her yap.

She says, “What’s up with us getting harassed tonight? Do you know Bishop Dean?”

Hottie Cop says, “Who?”

And Braxton says, “Bishop Dean…he’s our Bishop at Church.”

Then Hottie Cop asks, “What’s his name?”

And Mulu says, “Bishop?”

The cop started laughing, as did all of us in the car and he waves us by, we drive away and Mulu was like, “Damn Maria, just hog Hottie Cop all to yourself why don’t you?”

It was funny because after we were a few blocks away from the check point, Braxton says, “Dude that was fun, let’s do it again!”

LOL…and we thought we weren’t going to have fun.

We spent the rest of the night hanging out at Devin’s house before heading home…it was too funny.

Saturday: I spent the entire morning, Saturday by myself at home…reading Sugar Daddy by Lisa Kleypas. I really enjoyed that book, a whole lot. My brother came over and we hung out for a little bit and then he took off and then Maria came to my house and we hung out for a while and then she went home and the family came back from San Diego (for a wedding) and I spent the night with the fam bam…it was good times.

Sunday: Went to Church and then to Break the Fast after Church. Had good times, lots of laughs at our table. Between our friends, Landon and Jeremiah, there was plenty said to keep us laughing all throughout our meal.

I came home instead of going to Mulu’s because my sister Helen (from Colorado) and her family were down so I went to hang out with them, we had a big ol’ feast, King Crab Legs and Salmon and a bunch of other stuff and man was it good…enjoyed hanging out with the family and then I read Match Me If You Can by Susan Elizabeth Phillips and enjoyed the heck out of that book.

It was overall a very good weekend….so….HOW DID YOU GUYS SPEND YOUR WEEKEND?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

