Movie Review: Shooter.

28 05 2007


Starring: Mark Wahlberg, Kate Mara, Michael Pena, Danny Glover.
Rating: R
Running Time: 2 hours, 6 minutes
Grade: C

Bob Lee Swagger (Mark Wahlberg), a former Marine Corps sniper who leaves the military after a mission goes bad. After he is reluctantly pressed back into service, Swagger is double-crossed again. With two bullets in him and the subject of a nationwide manhunt, Swagger begins his revenge, which will take down the most powerful people in the country.

So last night a group of friends and I (Hey Therese, I know you’ll read this sooner or later, haha) went to see this movie and I for one, truly enjoyed it. I loved watching Mark Wahlberg’s sexy self blow up houses and trees and every other damn thing in the world, while taking out the evil bad guys all by himself while severely outnumbered but as in all movies, well most of them, Bob Lee Swagger came out on top, he got the bad guys who were trying to frame him for the attempted murdered on the President and boy did he make them all pay.

This movie was great fun to watch, very fast paced and action packed. There was a lot of shooting, great car chases and crap being blown up. Great fun, there was a great plot, one that had you rootin’ Bob Lee Swagger and Nick Memphis, the FBI Agent who got beat the hell up for his car when Bob Lee was trying to make his escape.

Mark Wahlberg was hot damn fine in this movie and the girl in this movie, she was really pretty. I’m glad that he didn’t have sex with her because it would have been weird since she was, well, who she was. If you wanna find out who she was then watch the movie, but suffice it to say that this movie was filled with lots of guns, shooting and conspiracies…

A fun one, watch it!

Actions

Information

8 responses

29 05 2007
Isabel

I have this on my list. Now I’m curious about the girl. Tell me who she was!

29 05 2007
B

I saw it and liked it I think I gave it a B

mark was hot

I felt sorry for the poor dog:(

29 05 2007
Rowena

Iz,

I enjoyed this movie, I mean it’s the same kind of movie where he takes out an entire army all by himself but it was still really enjoyable! I hecka loved me some Mark Wahlberg in this movie, he looked GOOD! I’ll email you about the girl, she was pretty!

29 05 2007
Isabel

awww, a dog gets killed?

29 05 2007
Rowena

*sigh* Yeah…

29 05 2007
Mailyn

OK, I am so not watching this if a dog gets killed. People I don’t mind but dogs? That’s a no-no.

P.S. I don’t get it, you liked it but only a C?

29 05 2007
Rowena

He (Mark Wahlberg) didn’t kill his dog, if I remember correctly the bad guys did so he went to war with them.

I liked the movie well enough, enjoyed it for what it was, entertainment but it was just like every other movie like it, so it’s not like a dude this movie was the best movie, ya know?

30 05 2007
Mailyn

Oh I get it. I may have to watch.

Leave a Reply

