Back From Holly’s New House…

10 06 2007


….and no pictures! haha, sorry for those of you guys who were looking forward to pictures (Ames and Grace) we didn’t take any, we were much too busy to snap any pictures for you guys, but we had a great time and I totally made out like a bandit.

Check out the books that I’ve stolen from Holly (Holls, here’s my list of books I have of yours)

Susan Donovan:

  • The Kept Woman
  • Public Displays of Affection

Lori Foster:

  • Jamie
  • Say No To Joe?

Elaine Fox:

  • Maybe Baby

Susan Andersen

  • Getting Lucky
  • All Shook Up
  • Hot And Bothered
  • Skintight
  • Present Danger
  • Just for Kicks

Debbie Macomber

  • Mrs. Miracle
  • The Shop on Blossom Street
  • Ready for Love

Patti Berg

  • Born to be Wild
  • And then He Kissed Me

Lani Diane Rich

  • Maybe Baby

Deirdre Martin

  • Fair Play
  • Body Check
  • Total Rush

Linda Castillo

  • Depth Perception

Susan Mallery

  • Sizzling

Maggie Shayne

  • Colder Than Ice

Roxanne St. Claire

  • Kill Me Twice
  • Thrill Me to Death

Lucy Monroe

  • The Real Deal
  • Ready
  • …and Able

Leslie Kelly

  • She Drives Me Crazy
  • She’s Got the Look

Robyn Carr

  • Virgin River
  • Whispering Rock
  • Shelter Mountain (which one of these is the one I bought? I can’t remember)

Made out like a bandit, that was me! When I put the books in the back of Daphne’s car yesterday morning, I was like, holy wow I took a lot of books, but did I feel bad about it? NOT AT ALL, since Holly has enough books to keep her company until she slowly but surely gets these books sent back to her! haha. As you can tell, I’m over the paranormal stuff and really just want to read some good ol’ human on human action for right now…haha, all the books I got were either romantic suspense or contemps, it’s what I’m in the mood for right about now.

I had such a great time and we got a lot of things done and Holly is almost moved in with MM, WOO HOO Holly and YAY US! It was great to see Izzy and Daph and Izzy’s crazy funny Joey, we had lots of laughs and just some good times! I’m so glad that I got to hang out with these wonderful women and I’m assuming if Joey’s constant, “When are you guys coming out to Sacramento?” isn’t enough, that we’ll be planning something in Izzy’s hood soon! =)

Friday night, Daphne and I took off from our hometown and made our trek over to Holly’s part of Southern California (which is the extremely HOT part of Southern California, the part of Southern California who doesn’t have a frickin’ breeze!) and because we’re nerds, instead of meeting over at Holly’s house, we opted to meet over at, you guessed it…BORDERS! haha, I had sworn to not spend too much money so after getting the whole, “Why are you going to buy that, I have it, you can just borrow mine” and I happily put all the books back and just got the one book Holly had in eBook format. So I got a Robyn Carr book and can’t wait to start it.

After we left Borders, we went and grabbed something to eat since Holly hadn’t eaten and we were a bit hungry. So there we are, chilling, eating and bobbin’ our heads to the music when I notice that we’re probably the oldest people in the whole damn thing, we were seated by the bar so we had a good view of the people sitting at the bar and it was just college looking kids who were getting drunk. The women hoping to get lucky tonight and the guys singing T Pain’s song (click on the video to hear it), in their heads while they too, were hoping to get lucky with one of the drunk women at the bar.

Holly’s hood got some hotties for sure though, there was a girl that couldn’t dance for shit that was up against this guy trying to show him what she was working with but she was so hot damn drunk that she looked like an idiot, she wasn’t working a hot damn thing but making her damn self look like a drunk slut but hey, whatever rocks your socks. Me? I’m over that kind of scene and I’d only go to places like that to make fun of the drunk girls trying to look like they’re still presentable after all the drinks they had. It’s very fun to make fun of drunk girls because they swear they are the finest girls ever, even when they’re all sloppy and gross. Always good for laughs.

The highlight of the weekend happened Saturday night, when we were all in the room where the magic happens, we made our own magic and had our very first foursome action going on…I’ve gotta say, I’ve come back a changed woman! haha.

It was so fun seeing Izzy and Holly again since the last time we were all under the same roof was two years ago when Izzy was marrying Joey! Man, that wedding was off the chains and it was just so nice to just hang out with the girls, laugh and just have a good time, bonding over books. It was funny because as soon as we got everything moved over to MM’s house, Holly put me and Izzy in charge of the unpacking of the books and boy did we dive right in and while we were moving the books out of the boxes, we were making piles of the different authors while I was making my own pile of books that I was taking home and soon, I had enough books to put back into one of the 3 boxes we were unpacking, and it’s a good thing we hadn’t yet unpacked the fourth box that was somewhere in the garage.

LOL!

I came back one hella happy woman because not only did I get so many books out of helping Holly move but I also got me a eBOOK READER! Haha Izzy! haha…Holly gave me her old eBook reader and until I get my own eBook reader, this one will be just fine! haha.

All in all, it was good to see Izzy again and mess around with her, I swear to you guys, this girl is a frickin’ riot, she may seem really shy but this girl is really funny and just tons of fun to be around. Daphne, you gotta love Daphne because she’s so cute! She sings along to every song and everywhere you see her, she’s getting her little groove on all by herself. And Holly, holy crap you guys, Holly has MM trained like no other, it’s a sight to behold, I swear…I loved how Holly talked MM into seeing things her way and getting everything her way without breaking out in a sweat, I bow down to her greatness!

And the boys! The boys were so funny and just a great addition this fun filled weekend. I’m so glad we didn’t go out and just hung out at MM’s place instead. MM bar be qued and I made a Maui Wowie cake for us to enjoy and it was just cool times, very chill relax and just good times, guys, good times…Euro Trip is a frickin’ funny ass movie!

And seriously…the quote of the weekend: “MM, for the record, I just want you to know, that me and Daphne had NOTHING to do with that” *pointing at the spot on the wall where his beloved Jimmy Buffet thing was supposed to be hanging*

When are we going to hang out again you guys?

Actions

Information

29 responses

11 06 2007
ames

I can live with the fact that no pictures were taken.

Maybe. We’ll see.

LOL Jokes! I’m just glad a good time was had by all.

11 06 2007
Rowena

We had a great time together, but that’s no big surprise, we always have fun together! Next time, I’ll call you so that we can all chit chat with you on the phone and then next year, YOU’LL BE WITH US, YAY!

11 06 2007
Holly

And Holly, holy crap you guys, Holly has MM trained like no other, it’s a sight to behold, I swear…I loved how Holly talked MM into seeing things her way and getting everything her way without breaking out in a sweat, I bow down to her greatness!

LMAO! He’s not a dog. Jeez. I didn’t talk him into anything. He already knew how it was supposed to be. LOL

So, I get home from cleaning up at my house yesterday and guess what? While I was gone, MM put all his crap back up on the walls. Please believe I will be handlin’ that later. LOLOL

11 06 2007
ames

Sneaky guy! LOL

Throw it in the garbage.

11 06 2007
Isabel

Hey there, Joey says, “That was a fucking awesome cake. I love that cake.” LOL. Feel proud babe, cause that cake was good.

I see you didn’t mention ratting Holly and I out for taking down his bachelor stuff. hmmmmm….

And that’s ok about the e reader. Someday I’ll have one too. Brat.

11 06 2007
Holly

Oh, yeah, MM was all about the dessert, too. He said he needs a new girlfriend and you’re #1 inline. lol

11 06 2007
Rowena

Oh goodness, he put it all back up? LMAO, the battle of wits begins…haha.

*gasp* Ames, did you just mention the garbage and MM’s stuff? Oh no you didn’t…LOL. Not the Captain Morgan and Jimmy Buffet stuff Mandie, don’t you dare, me and Daphne are not there to save you! LOL.

Izzy,

He liked the cake? That’s good, I’ll email you and Mandie the deets so that you guys can make them for the boys, it’s a favorite among the men in our family so I knew the guys would like it!

Holly,

I’ll teach you how to make it and you can make it for him, that way you can stay his #1, I have to find my own Prince Charming! haha.

11 06 2007
Lori

Wow – that was a serious haul you took from Holly! How is it you haven’t read those books before?

Glad the move went well. Sounds like there is a bit of… cleanup… still to do. Sneaky MM – hanging all his stuff back up. Doesn’t he know it’s pointless. He still has a little bit of a learning curve there. Repeat after me, MM… “Yes, dear.”

11 06 2007
Rowena

Oh and Izzy,

“I’m not trying to rat anyone out but MM, ME AND DAPHNE DID NOT MOVE THE JIMMY BUFFET THING, YOU DO THE MATH”

Lori,

I don’t know, I’ve heard Holly talk about all of these books, how she liked some and didn’t like others and I just never got around to getting them and to be honest, I’ll never catch up with the romance novels because so many come out all the time, but that’s alright because I’ll have a blast reading these books, I’m sure!

And MM and Holly are so cute as are Joey and Izzy, cute couples! =)

11 06 2007
Daphne

Woohoo! I had a freakin great time and Dylan I love you man, because I agree with you 100%… WE *pointing to you and I* had NOTHING to do with it. That’s my story and I’m sticking to it.

I can’t believe MM put that stuff back up. And can we please bury that disgusting looking troll? I hate that thing, it scares me.

11 06 2007
nath

Hey Dylan ๐Ÿ˜€

sounds like you had a LOT of fun ๐Ÿ˜€ that’s really awesome!! Oh man, I’m so jealous ๐Ÿ˜› LOL

and great haul!! I was wondering which books you got since Daphne mentionned a garbage bag of books ๐Ÿ˜€

11 06 2007
Rowena

Daph,

OMGOSH I totally forgot about the ugly looking troll? How could I forget about that friggin’ ugly troll when it was in the kitchen that I spent most of my time in? UGH, if anything, you need to get rid of THAT thing! Ugh..you’re so right, Daph!

Nath,

Hey sweetie, yes I got a great stash of books to read in the summer to come, woo hoo! =) And yes, we had tons of fun but I hear that you’re meeting up with a bunch of blogging buddies soon, right? With Ames and them? LUCKY!!! =)

11 06 2007
Nikki

You made out like a bandit! The Lori Fosters and Susan Donovan’s are really good.

If this SoCal. place that is hot as hell with no wind happens to be San Bernardino area, I know of a really good USB down there….. Let me know if you want to know….

11 06 2007
Rowena

Hey Nikki,

Hmm, I have no idea if we were near the San Bernadino area, we were near Palm Springs is that close to San Bernadino cause I wouldn’t know. LOL. But if it is, Holly would love to know, even if it’ll be a little drive, Holly has to drive across the country to get everywhere in her town so I’m sure it won’t be no thang! LOL.

Come on, spill the deets where’s the UBS?

11 06 2007
Holly

Nikki, I WANT TO KNOW! Hook a sister up! ๐Ÿ˜‰

11 06 2007
Rowena

Holly, don’t forget…work on the troll, GET RID OF IT!

11 06 2007
Holly

Shoot, you wait and see. I’ll be gettin rid of ALL of it.

12 06 2007
Isabel

“I’m not trying to rat anyone out but MM, ME AND DAPHNE DID NOT MOVE THE JIMMY BUFFET THING, YOU DO THE MATH”

We’ll just call you Rowena the snitch. Geez. And yeah, the troll the was UGLY!

12 06 2007
Daphne

I wanna know where this UBS is, we can make another road trip. =)

12 06 2007
Mailyn

I’m so glad you guys had so much fun! But I still wanna see house pics.

And holy crap, that’s a lot of books!

12 06 2007
Mailyn

PS Yay your friend likes Korean soaps!!!! Which ones have she watched? We are so getting you hooked on them! Does she have a blog?

12 06 2007
Rowena

Izzy,

Me? A snitch? Never that, I just didn’t want MM to think that me and Daph had anything to do with the removal of his personal property in his own house, that’s all. LOL.

Daphne,

As soon as Nikki lets us know, I’ll hollar at you!

Mailyn,

Sorry we didn’t take any pictures this past weekend, and yes we had loads of fun!

As for Mulu, no she doesn’t have a blog but she does watch the Korean soaps, I was surprised because I didn’t think that was her kind of thing but she told me that they’re really cool and they have her laughing, crying and everything. She really loves it!

12 06 2007
Casee

Linda Castillo is sooo good. Depth Perception is my fav of hers.

Read the Robyn Carr’s next!!!!

You’re a great friend. I should have kept that in mind when I moved. Heeee

12 06 2007
nath

Yep, I’m meeting up with Ames, Kristie, Cindy and Chantal… NEXT WEEK!!! Yay!! can’t wait ๐Ÿ˜€ I found a list of UBS that we can go visit LOL ๐Ÿ™‚

By the way, where do you guys all live? Next time I go to California, I’ll try to come and see you ๐Ÿ˜€

12 06 2007
Isabel

Nath- you suck! lol.

Well I’m in NOrthern California. Holly, Daph and Rowena all live in Southern Cal. I’m the odd ball. lol.

Rowena- SNITCH! lol

12 06 2007
Rowena

Casee,

Alright, you got it…I’ll read the Robyn Carr books next! I can’t wait!

Nath,

I live in the Los Angeles Area and Daphne lives close by, Holly lives about 2 hours away from me and Daphne all in the Southern California area!

Izzy,

Nope, he already knew who did it, he would suspect you way before he’d suspect me, I just wanted to clarify that I was innocent and sweet. LOL.

13 06 2007
Mollie

WOW, I don’t think anyone in the history of the world has had so much fun moving. And way to snatch all those good book Ween! Glad things went well for ya’ll!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

13 06 2007
Daphne

when u gonna post up a pic of the hottie asian guy u told me about?

13 06 2007
Rowena

Mollie,

Yes, we had a great time moving Holly’s stuff over to her new house and then just hanging out with them at MM’s house, I can’t wait to do it again!

Daphne,

http://eggsbenedict.blogspot.com/2007/06/movie-review-seducing-mr-perfect.html

There you go, the pictures are at the bottom of the review.

Leave a Reply

