I’m Doing My Happy Dance!

13 06 2007


SQUEEEE!!!!

I’m on my very last book in my TBR Challenge that me and Ames started at the beginning of this year. We were supposed to read 50 books in our TBR pile and I just had to flat out read 50 books period. We both made lists of the books we wanted to read and though mine has changed with the wind, I am finally finishing it up with Travis Jame’s book, Crazy Sweet by Tara Janzen.

Ames, the brilliant reader that she is already done finished her challenge last week so I was a bit behind her but finally, I’m just about done and though I’m not going to finish up the book tonight, tomorrow or the day after I should officially be done, but goodness, it’s been a good long while since we started the challenge and I can’t believe it’s done.

Ames has already started a new challenge but I think I’m going to just change up my challenge and read a book by an author/genre that I’ve never tried before. My friend Nicole here at work has asked me to read one of her books and so I told her that if she reads one of my romance novels, I’ll read one of hers. I don’t know what kind of books she reads but I’m going to try my bestest to give it a go.

Wish me luck!

But anyway, here’s a look back at the books I’ve read over the last 6 months and the grades that I’ve given them.

1. Blue Dahlia by Nora Roberts …Grade C-
2. Black Rose by Nora Roberts …Grade B-
3. Red Lily by Nora Roberts …Grade B+
4. Every Breath You Take by Judith McNaught …Grade A
5. Love, Rosie by Cecilia Ahern …Grade B++
6. Twilight by Stephanie Meyer …Grade A
7. New Moon by Stephanie Meyer …Grade A
8. Size 12 Is Not Fat by Meg Cabot …Grade B+
9. Size 14 Is Not Fat Either by Meg Cabot …Grade B+
10. Every Boys Got One by Meg Cabot …Grade B+
11. Dream Man by Kelley Vitollo …Grade D
12. Poison Study by Maria V. Snyder …Grade B+
13. Good In Bed by Jennifer Weiner …Grade C+
14. The Stranger In Her Bed by Janet Chapman …Grade A
15. Murder List by Julie Garwood …Grade B+
16. Slow Burn by Julie Garwood …Grade B
17. Shadowdance by Julie Garwood …Grade C
18. Haley’s Cabin by Anne Rainey …Grade B+
19. Overheard by Maya Banks …Grade C
20. Breaking Point by Suzanne Brockmann …Grade B
21. The Dream Hunter by Sherrilyn Kenyon …Grade B-
22. Sugar Daddy by Lisa Kleypas …Grade A
23. Match Me If You Can by Susan Elizabeth Phillips …Grade B+
24. Natural Born Charmer by Susan Elizabeth Phillips …Grade B++
25. Hot Ticket, An Anthology …Grade C, Grade C-, Grade D/C-.
26. Into the Storm by Suzanne Brockmann …Grade B
27. Magic Study by Maria V. Snyder …Grade B++
28. Shadowland by Meg Cabot …Grade B+
29. Ninth Key by Meg Cabot …Grade B-
30. Reunion by Meg Cabot …Grade B++
31. Darkest Hour by Meg Cabot …Grade B-
32. Haunted by Meg Cabot …Grade B+++
33. Seduce Me by Dahlia Schweitzer ….I never reviewed this book.
34. When Strangers Marry by Lisa Kleypas …Grade B-
35. Key of Light by Nora Roberts …Grade B+
36. Rock Star by Roslyn Hardy Combs …Grade C-
37. Seaswept by Nora Roberts …Grade A
38. Key of Knowledge by Nora Roberts …Grade B++
39. Key of Valor by Nora Roberts …Grade A
40. Morning Comes Softly by Debbie Macomber …Grade A
41. Sugar and Sin by Stella and Audra Price …Grade D
42. Crazy Hot by Tara Janzen …Grade B
43. White Lies by Linda Howard …Grade B
44. Hawk O’Toole’s Hostage by Sandra Brown …Grade C
45. Crazy Cool by Tara Janzen …Grade B++
46. A Hunger Like No Other by Kresley Cole …Grade B-
47. Crazy Wild by Tara Janzen …Grade C
48. Crazy Kisses by Tara Janzen …Grade B++
49. Crazy Love by Tara Janzen …Grade B
50. Crazy Sweet by Tara Janzen.

Holy crap, it’s just about done you guys, WOO HOO ME!

Actions

Information

8 responses

13 06 2007
ames

YAY!!

I’m so proud of you…and us!! LOL

14 06 2007
Rowena

I’m proud of us too, we did it! =) Remember when we weren’t so sure? LOL.

14 06 2007
Sunshine

Yeah! I’m so happy for you!!

14 06 2007
Rowena

Thanks Sunshine!

14 06 2007
Isabel

Yay for you!!!!

15 06 2007
Lori

Wow – fantastic!

15 06 2007
Rowena

THANKS!

16 06 2007
B

holy shit you read all that!

I don’t know what to say

Leave a Reply

