Beckham Meets Bush.

29 06 2007


So Adidas has this new campaign out where Futbol meets Football. And in the futbol corner is David “FINE ASS” Beckham, aka Mr. Rowena’s Man. And in the Football corner is the man who played alongside my OTHER man, Matt Leinart, Reggie Bush who plays in the NFL for the New Orleans Saints.

Reggie Bush was on my Morning News Show yesterday talking about this and so I wanted to blog about this yesterday but well, yesterday had enough posts with all the Thursday Thirteen business going on, so I saved Eye Candy Friday Day (well when I actually do it!) for David Beckham and Reggie Bush.

Man, but Reggie Bush is a handsome guy. I was totally admiring him while I was getting dressed for work. He’s so solid and strong and has those striking looks that makes you look twice, ya know? I’ve got to be honest though, when I was watching Reggie on KTLA yesterday, I was more interested in the clips of David Beckham. I mean, ya’ll know that I love me some David Beckham. I must have watched these damn clips on Youtube twenty million times just to hear his high pitch British accent.

He’s really hot, you guys..seriously, check out these pictures that I stole from David Beckham Zone.


Didn’t I tell you he was hot? Now, I’ve been hearing conflicting rumors about when he’ll be starting with The L.A. Galaxy and I’ve been dying to find out the exact date because I hear 9/1 (and if that’s true then OH HELL NO!) and lately I’ve been hearing that he will making an appearance as soon as 7/21, which isn’t too far away at all. And I really think he’s going to make it to this game since it’s a friendly type game with Chelsea, the likes of which his homie gee loccs will be in attendance, like Joe Cole, Frank Lampard, well if they still play for Chelsea, I couldn’t be arsed to check because well, even though I love me some Frank and Joe, they’re not Becks. LOL.

So as of right now, I’ve got my fingers crossed for July 21st, but who knows…I know that Becks has a scheduled press conference for 7/13, which is just next week so woo hoo…BRING ON THE BECKS! On David Beckham Zone, it says that Becks is ending his family holiday soon to come and help the Galaxy out because seriously, they need it…they’ve been sucking it up all season long and need all the help they can get. Now if they suck in the MLS, can you just imagine how sucky they are compared to Becks old team, Real Madrid and then Manchester United?

*cringe*

I don’t even want to think about it…but dude, check out a video I found on Youtube which features Becks and Bush swapping sports for a day…very entertaining, well for lovers of David Beckham (like myself) and Reggie Bush…check it out.

JUST LOVE HIM!

Actions

Information

4 responses

29 06 2007
Angela James

My husband is a huge soccer fan and during the game that was on last night, I would swear I heard July. And I thought it was early July when he’d actually be arriving. I wouldn’t bet money on it, but I’m pretty sure that’s what I heard.

29 06 2007
Mailyn

OK, PLEASE tell me that’s not the stoopid outfit that soccer players use here in the US. LOL.

And I though you were Mrs. Timberlake?!?! You skanky ho! Cheating on your man already!

😛

2 07 2007
Kookie

Yep, he’s going to LA early. July 13 to be exact. I love me some Becks, too! But then you all ready know that, Ro! 😛

2 07 2007
Rowena

Angela,

Thanks, I’m pretty sure he’ll be here this month, WOO HOO!

Mailyn,

No, that’s Becks wearing an American football uniform, he switched sports with footballer Reggie Bush, he played American football with Reggie Bush coaching him and Reggie Bush played soccer with Becks showing him what to do…it was cool stuff!

Kookie,

Yes, I already know that Kookie..you’ve got such good taste! I’m already planning to go to a Galaxy game with my friend, Brandon! I’m SO EXCITED!

Leave a Reply

