How Was YOUR Weekend?

30 07 2007


Hey ya’ll!

My weekend was filled to the brim with lots of fun activities and I had a great time doing it all. I haven’t really been up to much but Church stuff and hanging out with the homies (yes, Cool Guy included).

I spent my friday night with my family at Chuck E. Cheeses’ celebrating my nephew Chase’s 5th birthday. He had a Pirates of the Carrebean themed party with Chuck E. Cheese dancing with him to the Happy Birthday song, you know, now clap your hands (clap clap clap) and stomp your feet (stomp, stomp, stomp) and Happy Birthday and blah blah blah, you know that song? Well anyway, after we ate the cheap pizza, greasy wings and sang Happy Birthday to Chase, the real fun began. Chloe, Chelsea and I took our everytime we go to Chuck E. Cheese we have to take a new picture of the three of us for our wall in our rooms and my office. After we took our twenty pictures at that little sketch booth thing, the tournament began…

…and can I just tell you that I am the champion of the Dance Dance Revolution thing? Okay, not really since Chelsea kicked my tail in that game, but against who it counts, I BEAT HIM! I BEAT PETE at Dance Dance Revolution, it was so funny trying to beat Pete because my older brother, Henry was trying to coach Pete along on the sidelines and watching him jump up and down while he told Pete the correct way to hit the back and top to get the point had me in fits of laughter and almost had me losing to Pete.

That wouldn’t have been the business, at ALL. But man, I had me a good ol’ time messing around with my brothers and my nieces.

Good times with us that’s for sure…good times.

Chloe had to leave the party early because she had some team bonding crap she had to go to with her softball team so me and Chelsea had our own bonding adventures at home, while I talked to Cool Guy on the phone and while we (me and Chelsea) played dumb pranks on each other. We chatted with my friend Juju and Ames for a while but then Juju was busy so we ended that conversation and I just spent the night, laughing and joking around with Chelsea and talking about everything and anything with Cool Guy.

Things between me and Cool Guy have totally cooled down. We’re totally just friends right now because well, stuff. But, it’s a good thing and I’m really just enjoying my friendship with him and we’ll see what happens down the road, if anything.

I didn’t get off the phone until about 3:45 the next morning so it was no surprise that I woke up the next afternoon at noon. I took a shower to start my day and had planned to go to the beach with my brothers and nieces for a couple of hours but was pleasantly surprised when Cool Guy called and asked if I wanted a Jamba Juice.

Me, turning down a Jamba Juice? NEVER THAT.

He told me he was down the street from my house so if I wanted a Jamba Juice I had to come with him so I rushed through getting dressed and after we got off the phone, he was at my house real quick like, so I had my brother Pete entertain him while I finished calming my naps…haha. We went to the mall, picked up a Jamba Juice (woo hoo, that’s two mango a go go’s this week, YAY ME!) and then were heading to my work to pick up some stuff from my friend Nicole, who was there waiting for me.

Before we went to my work though, my friend Braxton called and we went and picked him up since he’s part of our little Torrance crew. Everyone else that we hang out with live in Compton and we’re the only ones that live in Torrance, so it’s always me, Cool Guy and Braxton. So we go to Braxton’s house, pick him up and then head over to my work and then we went to get some lunch because Cool Guy was hungry.

While we’re eating lunch, I get the text from Mulu alerting me that she’s on her way to my house, so I end things with the guys, I told him to drop me off and then I barely had time to do anything before Mulu was texting me telling me she’s outside, so after she came and got me, we went by RoRo’s house and picked her up and then headed over to the luau that we had planned for that day.

Cool Guy was on his way to work and we talked on the phone while he filled me in on some friends business and I laughed and teased him until he went to work. I had a good time at the luau, but that’s to be expected when you go out with frickin’ Mulu and the crew.

The show was really good, a little cluttered but for the most part, enjoyable. There are aLOT of dancers in this dance group and it got to be overwhelming at times but still, the show was good but the best part of the show came when they did audience participation…

MULU ROCKED IT OUT!

She made the entire show worth paying the $20 for because her and Ralph totally twork’d it out, I was rollin’ and just as soon as RoRo uploads the video to Youtube, I’ll be putting it up on here because I was laughing so effing hard because Mulu reeled Ralph in like he was a fish and then she freaked the hell out of him while she did her Beyonce’ booty shake and errthang, it was the bomb!

Edited to add: HERE’S THE VIDEO, the laughter in the background? Yeah, that’s ME! I was laughing so hard while RoRo was trying to video tape the whole thing on her camera, she was trying so hard not to laugh and I was laughing my butt off, this is my best friend ya’ll!!!

Mulu

Add to My Profile | More Videos

I spent yesterday in Church, learning about great things. My favorite Miah taught the class and it was a really good lesson and I swear, Miah’s personality is one of the best out there, if you think I’m all sunshiny and everything that’s nice, you haven’t seen anything yet, because Miah is the absolute bomb! I spent last night where we always spend the night…in Compton and we had fun over there so it was good to just chill with the homies.

We got plans for next weekend so it should be good times! =)

So, really…what did YOU guys do yesterday?

Actions

Information

8 responses

30 07 2007
Isabel

I did nada. Except coloring my hair. DOes that count? Your weekend sounds fun. So as long as I offer you jamba juice, you’ll do whatever I say? Hmmmm. lol.

30 07 2007
Zeek

nada much during the day then went to my sis’s in the evening where we played are you smarter than a 5th grader- which I am proud to now say officially that I am, thanks to 5th grade english. LOL!

Cool guy has cooled off? hmmmmm

30 07 2007
Rowena

Iz,

If you want to bribe to do your bidding, a Mango a Go Go is your best bet of accomplishing it…haha. Your hair looks great though, the color, get it shawty! =)

Zeek,

Hey you! Ooh, you’re smarter than a fifth grader? When I watch that show, I don’t think I’m smarter than a Kindergartener…haha.

Cool Guy and I have cooled down, not cooled off, we jumped into some deep stuff too soon, so we’re doing like New Edition said, Cool it now, ooohhhh watch out! We’re gonna lose control, so things are still going great for us, we’re just really good friends right now and maybe later, we’ll be something more.

31 07 2007
Isabel

Ha ha. Damn, mulu was getting down with her bad self. lol

31 07 2007
Angela

Hey! My weekend was great! I just stumbled across your blog and it’s awesome!

My sister married a Mormon and even though I don’t know much about it I have found what I do know very fascinating!

31 07 2007
Rowena

Iz,

She sure was and while everyone else went, Mulu and Ralph were totally planning what they were going to do…they didn’t get to do the part where Ralph ends the number sitting on my Mulu’s knee but it was still funny as all get out! haha.

Angela,

Hey Angela, WELCOME TO MY BLOG! I”m glad you like what you see, over here I’m all about spreading the funny around, I love laughing and I hope you come back and laugh with me. Yes, I’m Mormon and I love my Church, I’m not the perfect member but I have a very strong testimony…I’m serious when I say my Church rocks! haha.

31 07 2007
Daphne

Mmm mango a go go. Now I want one. Glad you had such an exciting weekend.

31 07 2007
Rowena

Ohhh girl, I had ANOTHER one last night, this is great business right here, 4 Jamba Juice’s in two weeks, BRING IT BRING IT!!! haha.

We need to hang, Daph…when you come back from Holly’s, let’s plan something, yeah?

HUGS!

Leave a Reply

