Movie: I Now Pronounce You Chuck and Larry.

6 08 2007


Starring: Adam Sandler, Kevin James, Jessica Biel.
Rated: PG-13
Grade: C+

Chuck Levine and Larry Valentine are the pride of their fire station: two guy’s guys always side-by-side and willing to do anything for each other. Grateful Chuck owes Larry for saving his life in a fire, and Larry calls in that favor big time when civic red tape prevents him from naming his own two kids as his life insurance beneficiaries. But when an overzealous, spot-checking bureaucrat becomes suspicious, the new couple’s arrangement becomes a citywide issue and goes from confidential to front-page news. Forced to improvise as love-struck newlyweds, Chuck and Larry must now fumble through a hilarious charade of domestic bliss under one roof. After surviving their mandatory honeymoon and dodging the threat of exposure, the well-intentioned con men discover that sticking together in your time of need is what truly makes a family.

Okay, this movie wasn’t the best movie out there but it sure did have me crackin’ the hell up. I mean, Adam Sandler is a funny guy and he totally had me laughing hard in this movie but the best part of the movie, the part that had me crackin’ the hell up was when the black guy walked into the shower and sang, I’m Every Woman…

Oh wow, that was the best part of the whole effing movie. I thought the whole Jessica Biel/Adam Sandler romance thing was cute but nothing spectacular or anything, the whole gay thing was enough to crack me up and Ronaldo??? Yeah, he had me laughing a lot.

Should you go and see this movie? I’m not sure, because I saw it on bootleg (I know, ghetto, huh? LOL) and I’m kinda glad that I didn’t shuck out the ten bucks to watch this movie in the theaters, it was good and it was funny but it’s not anything near being a favorite of mine.

Actions

Information

4 responses

7 08 2007
Mollie

I wasn’t very impressed by this one either….

7 08 2007
Daphne

LOL, bootleg huh? well i’m glad you warned me. i’ll probably just catch it when it hits one of the movie channels.

7 08 2007
Zeek

I hated it. They insulted heteros, gays, fat people, and hell even the asians with the old stereotype. (Am I the only one who saw The Bruce Lee story??!!)

To make it worse for them- it’s just not my sense of humor.

so yeah, hated it. LOL! (I reviewed this one too, btw …)

8 08 2007
CindyS

That seems to be the concensus – just wait it out. I’m not sure I get Adam Sandler’s kind of humour though.

CindyS

Leave a Reply

