Thursday Thirteen….Heroes I Want To Do…

13 09 2007


….over and over again.

Alright, so it’s no surprise that I read a lot. I love reading romance novels and it’s one addiction that I have no intention of ever trying to stop or curb or whatever, it’s here to stay dammit…and because I’m boy crazy (always have been), it’s also no surprise that I love me some yummalicious heroes and this week’s Thursday Thirteen is about the heroes that I absolutely love so much I wanna do them over and over again, just because I’m a slutty tramp.

*sigh*

Facts are facts…=)

Anyway, on with the list…

1. Sam Starrett. (Gone Too Far by Suzanne Brockmann)

I love me some Sam Starrett and I don’t care how many women out there hate his ass, I love him enough for everyone out there. Him and his cursing ways….=) Alyssa aint got nothing on my love for this man. Word.

2. Dageus MacKeltar. (The Dark Highlander by Karen Marie Moning.)

What’s not to love about Dageus’ fine ass? I mean, he’s got the long locks (that I didn’t even know that I liked), he’s got that killer accent that melts my panties right off of me and he’s got them weird cat eyes that can scorch my insides and probe m, well you know…LOVE ME SOME DAGEUS and I wanna do him all night long…

3. Ben Lewis. (Heart of Fire by Linda Howard.)

That waterfall scene, remember? Yeah, I wanted to do him IN that waterfall, I’m horrible, I know this…

4. Cam Quinn. (Seaswept by Nora Roberts.)

Because he loves driving fast and is super hot and he looked hella hot in a kitchen apron while the suds from the washing machine flooded the house, hehe….

5. Cal Morrissey. (Bet Me by Jennifer Crusie.)

Because he loved Minn Dobbs just the way she was and didn’t care if she spread, as long as she was spreading for him….hehe.

6. Cosmo Richter. (Hot Target by Suzanne Brockmann.)

Because, he’s a sexy beast and he’s got those bluish/greyish eyes and is mysterious…I wanted to do him on the net thingy in Into the Night, when Muldoon was trying to impress Joan, that’s how long I’ve wanted to do this guy…wayyyy before his book.

7. Kevin Tucker. (This Little Heart of Mine by Susan Elizabeth Phillips.)

Because he’s Benny the Badger…that’s why and because he’s so hot damn hot, with his quarterback fine self and because he loved Molly, red hair and all.

8. Zarek of Moesia. (Dance of the Devil by Sherrilyn Kenyon.)

Because even though he was kicked and spit upon, when he met Astrid, I wanted to tame the wild beast in him…stupid broad beat me to it! LOL.

9. Connor MacAllister. (The Wedding by Julie Garwood.)

Because I want to be able to hear him say, “Nay, lass, Connor.” πŸ˜‰

10. Cian MacKeltar. (Spell of the Highlander by Karen Marie Moning.)

Because I want him to use the “voice” on me. And that sexy Scottish brogue? Yeah I’m totally all about it!

11. Luc Martinaeu (See Jane Score by Rachel Gibson.)

Two words….THAT TATTOO!

12. Zack Benedict. (Perfect by Judith McNaught.)

That letter….AWWWWWWW, if that doesn’t scream DO ME, I don’t know what does!

13. Jordan Townsende. (Something Wonderful by Judith McNaught.)

Because he’s the man who started it all…the man I wanted to do from the jump!

Alright, so there’s my Thirteen…where’s yours?

Actions

Information

8 responses

13 09 2007
nath

LOL, I’m going to play a little game here πŸ˜€

1. Suzanne Brockmann
2.?
3. Linda Howard
4. nora roberts
5. ?
6. Suzanne Brockmann
7. SEP
8. Sherrilyn Kenyon
9. ?
10. Nora Roberts
11. Rachel Gibson
12. linda howard?
13. Judith McNaught πŸ˜›

so, could you fill the blanks so I can go read the ones that i don’t know about yet LOL πŸ˜›

thanks Rowena πŸ˜€

13 09 2007
Mollie

Maybe add the titles too….I know most of them but some I don’t and if you love them, I probably will too!

13 09 2007
Isabel

Mmmmmm Cosmo….. Connor….. Yum!!!! And the Mackeltars. Yeah baby!

14 09 2007
Rowena

Nath,

Hey sweetie, sure thing…I just assumed everyone knew who I was talking about, but here are the blanks you left behind…=)

2. Dageus MacKeltar is from The Dark Highlander by Karen Marie Moning.

5. Cal Morrissey is from Bet Me by Jennifer Crusie.

9. Connor MacAllister is from The Wedding by Julie Garwood.

12. Zack Benedict is from Perfect by Judith McNaught.

There you go sweetie! =)

14 09 2007
nath

hey there! I knew Zact Benedict sounded sooooo familiar!! argh, can’t believe I couldn’t remember his name!

I read Bet Me too… 😦 I guess my memory isn’t as good as I thought πŸ˜›

18 09 2007
Daphne

Oh hell yah, I love me some sexy heroes. And I love you even more for including my favs too, including Ben, and my hubby Luc Martineau. Oh I’m getting goosebumps just thinking about everyone. LOL

18 09 2007
Stacy~

1. Oh yeah baby, definitely Sammy boy. LOVE him πŸ˜‰

6. Cosmo. Yeah, love Cosmo. I just love Brockmann’s SEALs. Period.

8. Zarek. Now he truly was a tortured hero. Who wouldn’t want to take care of this bad boy?

11. Luc! Man of man that tattoo drove me crazy!

12. Zack. Classic McNaught hero material. Yummy.

13. Jordan, sigh. Another McNaught treat.

I’m gonna have to do my own list. This was inspirational πŸ˜‰

24 09 2007
Kookie

I definitely agree with the first one–my man Sam. Always made my day–whenever, wherever. I guess the fact that we followed him in six books before we finally got ahold of his HEA was a huge factor.

And then there’s Zack Benedict–hawt!!!

And I remember that line of Connor’s…damn wicked.

Leave a Reply

