Thursday Thirteen….

27 09 2007

…why I’m lucky to have the family that I do.

1. Because I’m never alone, even when I want to be….and probably shouldn’t be.
2. Because Brenna loves me even when I’m mean and forget things.
3. Because only I can come home to a kid’s choir, singing Jennifer Love Hewitt’s song, I’m Gonna Love You from that one Hunchback Disney movie, the second one. All kids are singing off tune and really loud, and they’re singing the song, over and over kind of like Outlander by Diana Gabaldon, you know the book that never ends, this choir never ends either. Too cute.
4. Because I have a Chasey boy who tells me I’m beautiful even when I’m toe the hell back and looking like ass warmed over.
5. Because little Makaela is my best friend and I’m hers.
6. Because Meghan and Makenna are always so happy to see me as I am them.
7. Because I have an Uncle Party and an Uncle Happy in my family.
8. Because my brother Pete can beat anyone in a dance off and never fails to impress me with his Stomp the Yard skills.
9. Because Chloe and Chelsea make me laugh when all I want to do is cry.
10. Because I have the Dad that I do.
11. Because of my Sister Dinners.
12. Because our family functions are always loud and chaotic and…perfect.
13. Because I have little Ahbrey in my life.

Actions

Information

4 responses

27 09 2007
Dev

Those are great answers! Almost made me a little misty.

27 09 2007
Daphne

Great list. It really shows what’s important in your life. =)

28 09 2007
Isabel

awww, what a sweet post. 🙂

4 10 2007
Rowena

Thanks guys, I so totally love my family!

Leave a Reply

