I Want A New Phone!

6 10 2007

So, it’s been a few months since my brother Pete lost my beloved, SLVR and I’m finally eligible for an upgrade. Now, a couple of months ago, I wanted a Blackjack but thats the phone that Nathan has and to be honest, I’m totally over that phone. Since I didn’t want a Blackjack anymore, I’ve been looking around for other phones and I’m not a fan of the RAZR, I’m not a fan of the CRAZR or whatever you call it…but after searching and searching through the AT&T website, I’ve narrowed down the two phones that I want.

It’s between:

The Curve..

Here are the features for the Curve:

Overview

AT&T Exclusive! The BlackBerry Curve is the smallest, lightest BlackBerry ever with a QWERTY keyboard. It features a liquid silver finish with clean lines, curved edges, and easy-to-use trackball navigation. The sleek design balances both personal and work needs with the perfect blend of performance and usability. The Curve is the first BlackBerry to support AT&T Mobile Music, an enhanced media player, and stereo Bluetooth® headset capabilities. Snap crisp photos on the 2 MP camera with 5x zoom and flash. Need more storage? It has a microSD™ expandable memory slot to store music, videos and more. The Curve comes with BlackBerry’s first email spellchecker, TeleNav Maps, and the AT&T Mall to shop for ringtones and downloads. Go global, the Curve has everything you ever needed or wanted in a BlackBerry.

Included Features

BlackBerry email, messaging, and organizer in one sleek design
The smallest, lightest full QWERTY BlackBerry available
Easy-to-use intuitive trackball navigation
Automatic wireless delivery of enterprise or personal email
BlackBerry Enterprise Server® & BlackBerry Internet Service® email
Large adjustable brightness light sensing screen
2.0 Megapixel camera with flash and 5x digital zoom
Bluetooth® Wireless 2.0 with stereo headset support
AT&T Mobile Music – streaming music, music ID and more
Mobile Instant Messaging – Yahoo!® Messenger, AOL® Instant Messenger, & Windows Live(TM) Messenger (available via download)
Enhanced media player for music, videos, and photos
MicroSD(TM) expansion card slot – add up to 2 GB memory
PIM integration for contacts, tasks, and calendar
New! BlackBerry email spell checker
Integrated speakerphone, conference calling, and voice dialing
Extended battery life – 4 hrs talk time; 17 days of standby
Push to Talk – “Walkie-Talkie” style communication
Global voice and data roaming in over 130 countries
AT&T Mall – Shop for ringtones, games, and graphics
Telenav® Maps and Telenav® GPS navigator support
Fast HTML browser to surf the web
Liquid silver finish with a sleek curved design
BlackBerry Instant Messaging
Text and Picture Messaging

And…

The Palm Treo 680

The features for the Treo:

Overview

The Palm® Treo™ 680 is all you need all in one. This feature rich device includes multiple e-mail options, Bluetooth®, and Pocket Tunes(TM) capabilities. Going mobile is a breeze with one touch dialing, a high resolution 2.2″ color touch screen, and enhanced Palm OS interface. Create and edit MS Office® docs on the go and listen to streaming audio. Synchronize with your PC or take photos on the 2x zoom camera with video capture. With both a full QWERTY keyboard and color touchscreen, everything you need is at your fingertips.

Included Features

Email, internet, messaging, and organizer all in one
Extensive mobile email and attachment options
Create and edit MS Word/Excel files; review MS Powerpoint and PDF docs
Quad-band world phone for international coverage
Bluetooth® wireless connectivity
Easy to use Palm OS organizer with enhanced phone interface
Pocket Tunes music player with streaming audio
Camera with 2x digital zoom and video capture
Multimedia Messaging – Send text, photos & video clips
Mobile Instant Messaging – Yahoo!® Messenger, AOL® Instant Messenger, & Windows Live (TM) Messenger (available via download)
Address book, calendar, memos and task list
Large brightly lit 2.2″ color touch screen
HTML mobile internet browser
Speakerphone and conference calling
Full backlit QWERTY keyboard
Customizable quick access keys

What I like about the Curve is that it’s got lots of features and I’m a features junkie, there’s a LOT of features in this one and I’m pretty sure that I can do without most of the features, which is why the Treo is looking pretty good to me. I’m liking the Treo because the Treo has iTunes capabilities and that is what I really like…haha.

So if the choice was up to you guys, which phone would you get?

Actions

Information

3 responses

6 10 2007
Daphne

Umm, I choose the first one, the Curve. I’m not a fan of having any kind of blackberry-type of device, mostly because I will never be able to escape the emails… but hey if that’s what you want, you’ll have everything you need in the palm of your hand. So yah that’s my pick. It’s mostly b/c I like the way it looks…

I also like the push to talk feature and 4 hours of talk time? Yah I think that suits you. Maybe ask how many hours talk time the other one has. Hope this helps!

Hugs,
Daph

6 10 2007
Isabel

Out of the two, I like the first one.

8 10 2007
Rowena

Daphne and Izzy,

I don’t have much emails to hide from unless its from you guys so I’m cool with that..I like the Curve too, the only thing holding me back is that it’s not iTunes capable, the Treo is so I’d have to download another thing to upload music to my phone, the Treo I can just add songs from my iTunes. But I do like the Curve more.

Thanks guys for your input, I’m looking at the Curve right now.

Leave a Reply

