Movie Watch: P.S. I Love You.

26 10 2007

So while I was breaking Nicole this morning at the front desk, I was looking through the sidebar at Book Binge and clicking on different authors to check up to see what’s new in their writing lives and what not. I came across, Cecelia Ahern’s website and found out that she’s the writer behind, Samantha Who? The new Christina Applegate show on ABC. That brought me up short because I wasn’t planning on watching the show (which premiered last week, I believe) but now that I know CA is the writer behind the show, I will most definitely check that show out.

Another thing that I noticed when I was browsing through her site is that she’s got a movie coming out for her book, P.S. I Love You, a book that was read and reviewed by two of my friends, Grace and Isabel. Both of my friends read and really enjoyed the book, which is why I don’t understand why I stopped reading the book, I have had the book for the last like year or so and I just haven’t read it…I read Love, Rosie a few months back and absolutely loved that book, it reminded me so much of my friendship with one of the guys that I had the biggest crush on and so it was a personal read for me and Cecelia Ahern sure knows how to weave a story that draws the readers into the world of the characters and I just absolutely love that about her.

I clicked on the website for the movie, P.S. I Love You and found out that it comes out this Christmas season and stars Gerard Butler (HUNKALICIOUS FOR REAL!) as Gerry and Hilary Swank as Holly…now I haven’t read the book but I totally want to see the movie, have a look at the trailer for the upcoming flick.

Doesn’t it look cute? I’m sooo dragging Mulu and Theresa, or maybe even Nathan to see this movie. For real. I so want to see it!

To check out the official website for the movie, click here. And to check out, Cecelia Ahern’s official website, click www.ceceliaahern.ie.

YAHOO!

Actions

Information

5 responses

26 10 2007
Mollie

Don’t know anything about the book or the movie…don’t have time to watch the clip but Gerard Butler? I’m there.

26 10 2007
Isabel

I want to see this!!! Ugh! you should live up here so we can watch it together!!!

But I don’t know about Hilary Swank as Holly.

26 10 2007
Dev

Haven’t read this yet ~ but it’s sitting on my kitchen table. I’ll have to read it before I watch the movie.

Yeah, I saw CA’s name in the credits when I watched Samantha Who last week. I had to imbd.com it just to be sure it was the same person.

27 10 2007
Daphne

Oh heck yah! Gerard Butler? I’m so watching this. Good lookin out sweetie!

And shoot, I miss you. Sorry I’ve been slackin on reading up on your blog.

30 10 2007
Rowena

Mollie,

Hey girly!!! Yep, isn’t GB a cutie patootie? I love that he’s playing Gerry but I’m not too wild about HS playing Holly and I haven’t even read the book. LOL.

Iz,

If you were here, I’d totally go with you to see this so we could see it together but since you’re not here, HURRY UP AND MOVE DOWN HERE! LOL.

Dev,

Yeah I saw that CA was a writer on Samantha Who on her site and then I wanted to watch the show but I don’t know when it comes on so blah. Let me know when you read the book, I might read it with you! 😉

Leave a Reply

