I’m the New Owner….

9 11 2007


….of a Blackberry Curve.

I just caved and bought my new phone right now. I’m all kinds of excited to get it too because, let’s be real now..it’s a BLACKBERRY CURVE! I’ve wanted one for the longest time and I’m finally getting one.

YAY ME!

In other news, I found out the other day that October Road is coming back on November 26th. How excited am I? I mean, one of my fav shows is coming back and it looks likt there’s going to be lots of drama cookin’ in the small town. We see that Nick is sticking around and then all sorts of other crap will be going down…here, check out the trailer that I saw and then we’ll all get our *GASP* on.

The trailer:

Well, you’re gonna have to wait until you catch the trailer on TV or something because I can’t find it..sorry. LOL.

Anyway, it’s FOOL AROUND FRIDAY at my office so I’m bout to go downstairs and wait for lunch to arrive and Blanche better be right about this new place being good because if it’s not, she’s paying for lunch on Monday and I’m going to order the most expensive thing on the menu, DANGIT!

This weekend I’ve got soccer games, temple lights set up (which I’m not even sure if I’m going or not), BBQ and my brother’s house for, OH SNAP! I forgot to tell ya’ll…

MY SISTER IN LAW HAD HER BABY ON TUESDAY SO I’M A NEW AUNTY AGAIN TO MY NEW NEPHEW NAMED:

BRODY!!!

..and he’s the cutest thing EVER because duh, he’s from our family! haha, just kidding. He weighed in at 9 pounds, 9 ounces…he’s a big boy but oh so cute! His big sisters, Maleah and Makaela are over the moon about the new addition to the family. The kids haven’t seen their new cousin yet so Henry (the proud Daddy) is having a bbq at his house tomorrow for the kids…kind of like an unveiling of the new baby, I can’t wait! Henry is just beaming with joy right now, he’s so happy and it’s so contagious and cute! I can’t wait to see my new nephew again! =)

Tonight is my nephew’s last football game for the year (well unless they make it to the play offs) and they’re playing my old high school…so the family is all going out to support Jarred at the game so it should be fun. My friend Cassie from Church is having a Guitar Hero party at her house but I think I’m going to skip it and hang with the family tonight…my other friend, Levi is going to the party so he’ll tell me how it went, I’m sure.

HAPPY FRIDAY TO YA’LL…what are your plans for the weekend?

Actions

Information

9 responses

9 11 2007
Izzy

Congrats on being a new aunty! And yay! Then named him Brody. I like that name.

I like your phone! Lucky!

9 11 2007
thebookbabe

I like that name too, THANKS sweetie I’m so excited for my new baby to hold! =) And I love my new phone too, I can’t wait to play with it…it’s gonna be my precious! =)

10 11 2007
KP

Swim meets and writing a paper on Virginia Woolf…

10 11 2007
Rowena

Which of your boys has a swim meet this weekend? How much longer are they going to be donig swim meets, I thought that was a summer thing…=) Good luck with that sweets and what’s the paper on Virginia Woolf for?

10 11 2007
Dev

Congrats on the new baby 🙂 Being an Auntie is pretty fabulous, if I do say so myself.

I’m excited for October Road to start, too! I thought I’d have to wait until January so when I saw the commercial last week I was all kinds of excited.

11 11 2007
B

congrats on the blackberry! I want one sooo bad

11 11 2007
Lori

Congrats on the new baby! And the new phone LOL 🙂

12 11 2007
Stacy ~

Congrats on little Brody. Hope your sister is doing fine.

Love the phone. It’s been a good week 🙂

Cool new digs too.

14 11 2007
Rowena

Dev,

Thanks for the congrats, I’m so excited to have Brody in our family! I think being an Aunty rocks my socks! And yes, I cannot wait to watch October Road again, I miss Nick and Hannah and little Sam, that’s the little boys name, right? Sam?

B,

Thanks, I LOVEEEEEEE my new blackberry, it’s so the best!

Lori,

Thanks! I love both very much! =)

Stacy,

Thanks, my sister is doing great, she’s a pro at being a Mom , this is her third and she bounced right back into the thick of things a couple of days after she had Brody so alls well on the homefront! I love the phone too, it’s so great and yes it’s been a great week seriously…=)

Leave a Reply

