Why Do YOU Blog?

25 01 2008

I was doing my weekly blog hop this morning on Google Reader when I came across two things, first, Devonna tagged me for the 7 Things Meme, which I promise I’ll have up soon sweets, I do read your blog even though I can’t comment (damn work) but I will get that list up just as soon as I can, I have to think on it though.

Anyway, the second thing I came across was Stacy’s blog over at Stacy’s Place on Earth about why SHE blogs. It got me thinking about this blog and I thought I’d answer her questions here on my blog because I’m thinking about it right now.

What about you – why do you blog?

I started this blog because Izzy had a blog and it was a journal of sorts and figured if it was online and I could type out my entries, I’d get more journaling done so I started one up and never really looked back…until recently.

How long have you been blogging?

I’ve been blogging for just over 2 years now and I don’t think I’ll ever stop…it’s a passion of mine.

Do you ever get tired, and just want to give it up?

Lately, I’ve been thinking of closing down my blog but then I’d go back and read some of my older posts and laugh myself silly and I know in my heart of hearts, I won’t ever be able to completely erase these posts, so I really think I’m here to stay, no matter what the hell I said in my post a few weeks ago.

So really, why do YOU blog?

Actions

Information

3 responses

25 01 2008
Dev

Hey Wena ~ Not rush on the meme. It took me quite awhile to get mine posted after Lori tagged me.

I’m so glad that you’re here to stay ~ I’d miss popping over.

25 01 2008
Izzy

What’s up girlie. I blog cause I don’t know. It’s like my journal. I need a way to get things off my chest otherwise they’d build up and then I’d blow up. lol

28 01 2008
Rowena

Thanks sweetie, I’m working on that post right now. =)

Izzy, I know exactly what you mean…sometimes I just HAVE to blog or something bad would happen. haha.

Leave a Reply

