Has Anyone Watched This Little Kid?

17 01 2008

I have two nieces who are in high school and they are into some pretty weird stuff, I tell ya. Like, I know all about their fascination with YouTube, I can even appreciate their addiction to YouTube because, I’m the same way….if there’s something that I wanna see again, something I want to catch (a new YouTube hot shot musician or singer singing something really cool) that I missed or just looking up old stuff, you can find it all on YouTube.

But, there’s a world of difference in what I’m watching on YouTube and what they’re watching on YouTube.

Check it out:

This is what I watch on YouTube:

This guy’s name is Chris Wong and he can get down on the ukulele and I am really digging this song.

Now, this is what my nieces watch every week on YouTube:

This kid’s name is Ryan Higa or whatever and he’s got a bunch of How To video’s and rants on YouTube that are 1) really stupid 2) kinda funny and 3) really stupid. I search YouTube for the latest and greatest youtube singers and tv shows that I’ve missed, my nieces browse through YouTube, trying to find all of these NigaHiga videos.

WTF?


Actions

Information

2 responses

21 01 2008
CindyS

Okay, I found that one stupid and funny. I don’t think I could afford a Youtube obsession – I already watch way too much TV!

CindyS

5 03 2008
netia

I likey the ukulele sng…Noyce 🙂

The Emo stuff…bleh lol

Nets

Leave a comment