I’m Going to Book It Through Thursday.

14 06 2007


…I found a blog on wordpress through my daily bloghops the other day called, Booking Through Thursdays and I thought it would be cool to participate in so I’m going to try and do this meme every Thursday from now on. Each week, on the blog they post a question and you answer it on your blog. It looks pretty cool and I sometimes don’t have things to blog about so this is going to be my Thursday thing…although I did see the Thirteen Thursday thing as well, I’d like to try that but for this Thursday I’m going to go with the BTT thing.

Anyway, on with the question(s) of the week:

  1. Do you cheat and peek ahead at the end of your books? Or do you resolutely read in sequence, as the author intended?
  2. And, if you don’t peek, do you ever feel tempted?

Do I cheat and peek ahead at the end of my books? Do I peek? Oh no! Am I a spoiler hoe? I think I’m turning into one, and that is completely Izzy’s fault. Izzy is the biggest spoiler hoe I know, probably the worst spoiler hoe in all the land and it’s totally rubbing off on me because I find myself wanting to know what is going to happen in a book that I’m reading long before it actually happens, but do I stoop down and actually read ahead? Oh no, never that, I’m much too wily for that mess, oh no, I just ask someone who’s already read the book and have them tell me what I want to know and then I either, gleefully continue the book or I sulk and press on in my quest to finish the story.

I’m always tempted to look at the very last page of the book to see exactly how the book is going to end, but I haven’t actually done it yet. I’ll browse through the middle of the book to see if I can spot one of the steamy love scenes but if I don’t pick up on the scene right when I start browsing, I give up and just start the book, I want the spoilers but I don’t want to be the one spoiling my fun, someone else has to do it and it’s funny because if you were to have asked me this a few months ago, my answer would have been an emphatic, HELL NO! But these days, that’s not the case.

Spoiler hoe, that’s me.


Actions

Information

10 responses

14 06 2007
Marianne Arkins

I bet I’m worse than your friend! You can see why here.

14 06 2007
Rowena

Hmm, someone worst than Izzy? I’ve gotta see this…thanks for stopping by and WELCOME!

15 06 2007
Julia

You’re just too funny *grin*….I’m no peeker and don’t want to see no spoiler *grin*

Happy TT and Reading! Have a good day

15 06 2007
Melody

Hi Rowena, thanks for stopping by my blog! Enjoyed reading your blog and that we share the same sentiments.

Happy BTT!

15 06 2007
Rowena

Julia,

Thanks again for stopping by, it’s great to meet other great bloggers from all over blogland!

Melody,

Oh cool, I’m glad you enjoyed coming over here…WELCOME! You’re more than welcome to come by and read my words whenever the mood strikes! I enjoyed my blog hop today, found a lot of hidden treasures that were hidden from me…=)

15 06 2007
Chris

Welcome to BTT, Spoiler Hoe!

15 06 2007
Alice Teh

Hello there Rowena! Thanks for popping by me bloggie. So good to know we are almost alike in our answer. Hehe… Happy weekend! And Happy Reading!

15 06 2007
Rowena

Hey welcome to my blog, Chris and Alice! I’m glad to be apart of BTT now…I look forward to next week’s question! =)

16 06 2007
Julia

Hi, so glad you stopped by my blog because yours is just FABULOUS! Of course, I’m too old for you, but don’t let that stop you from visiting again. You asked what book I was reading. The spoiler is from Alexander McCall Smith’s The Sunday Philosophy Club, which I highly recommend if you like a good cozy mystery with a British setting. Seeya soon, Julia

17 06 2007
Kookie

First of all, I am always tempted to read the end of a book but if it entertains me enough from the start, I won’t do it. But if bores the crap out of me, then hell yeah! I’m definitely peeking right to the end. Just making sure that it’ll be worth all the effort. ;o)

Leave a comment